Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1985
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 10th, 11th, 12th July 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 110 runs
PointsGloucestershire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Worcestershire 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresR Julian, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 307/7 (Athey 139*, Lawrence 12*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (2) 48/2 (Wright 18*, Bainbridge 21*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Stovoldb Radford6     
AJ Wrightlbw b Illingworth20     
CWJ Atheynot out139     
P Bainbridgec and b Illingworth58     
BF Davisonb Newport29     
KM Curranc Weston b McEwan0     
JW Lloydsc Patel b Newport0     
+RC Russellrun out22     
DV Lawrencenot out12     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 115 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-52, 3-148, 4-221, 5-222, 6-223, 7-295
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev8   1180--
Radford16   4401--
Newport20   3472--
Illingworth26   8552--
McEwan16   3511--
Patel29   9770--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Curtisb Graveney62     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Lawrence5     
*PA Nealeb Graveney46     
DN Patelc Graveney b Lloyds9     
MJ Westonc Russell b Bainbridge17     
Kapil Devc Lloyds b Walsh72     
+SJ Rhodesnot out19     
PJ Newportlbw b Graveney0     
RK Illingworthrun out0     
NV Radfordb Walsh0     
SM McEwanb Walsh0     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 96 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-111, 3-122, 4-126, 5-183, 6-240, 7-242, 8-242, 9-242, 10-242 (96 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawrence6   2281--
Walsh16   4523--
Curran3   0140--
Graveney40   16623--
Lloyds21   3621--
Bainbridge10   4131--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Stovoldlbw b Radford7     
AJ Wrightc and b Illingworth33     
JW Lloydsb Kapil Dev0     
P Bainbridgelbw b Newport81     
CWJ Atheylbw b Kapil Dev6     
BF Davisonb Newport13     
KM Currannot out15     
DV Lawrenceb Newport0     
+RC Russellc Rhodes b Newport3     
*DA Graveneyb Newport1     
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 66.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-14, 3-82, 4-103, 5-145, 6-156, 7-156, 8-164, 9-170 (66.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev15   3362--
Radford7   1221--
Illingworth27   12481--
Patel8   1370--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Curtisc Lloyds b Lawrence6     
DB D'Oliveirab Lawrence15     
*PA Nealec Russell b Curran4     
DN Patelb Graveney4     
MJ Westonb Curran4     
Kapil Devc Lloyds b Walsh57     
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Walsh8     
PJ Newportb Graveney5     
RK Illingworthb Walsh6     
NV Radfordlbw b Walsh10     
SM McEwannot out0     
Extras(2 nb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-25, 3-31, 4-31, 5-36, 6-88, 7-107, 8-115, 9-117, 10-125 (41.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawrence8   1112--
Curran8   1422--
Graveney9   5172--
Lloyds4   1160--

--> Gloucestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 252-6
--> CWJ Athey (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> TS Curtis (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> PJ Newport achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 5-51)
--> PJ Newport achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire second innings (previous best was 5-51)
--> CA Walsh reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings
--> DA Graveney reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive