Yorkshire Under-25s v Derbyshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1985 (Zone A)
VenueFartown, Huddersfield on 8th July 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Under-25s won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire Under-25s 4; Derbyshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresRS Jakeman, WA Steward
ScorersG Deane (Derbyshire Under-25s), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Under-25s)

Derbyshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Kennedyc Glendenen b Thorpe12534-- 
AM Brownc Pike b Shaw1012111- 
*JE Morrisb Thorpe26423531 
SD Mylesc Glendenen b Booth51718-- 
+C Marplesc Byas b Thorpe7108-- 
CFBP Ruddc Booth b Liley2630312- 
I Broomeb Thorpe71818-- 
AG Pierrepontc Pike b Shaw51632-- 
W Stridec Nicholson b Varley82316-- 
JP Taylornot out1010111- 
DE Malcolmb Shaw135-- 
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(all out, 114 minutes, 34.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Brown), 2-29 (Kennedy), 3-43 (Morris), 4-47 (Myles), 5-50 (Marples), 6-73 (Broome), 7-86 (Rudd), 8-98 (Stride), 9-104 (Pierrepont), 10-111 (Malcolm, 34.1 ov)
Yorkshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liley8   03012-
Booth8   02911-
Thorpe8   0264--
Varley5   01811-

Yorkshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Blakeynot out48889561 
JD Glendenenc and b Taylor821231- 
D Byasrun out1910-- 
*PE Robinsonb Pierrepont3338405- 
NG Nicholsonnot out413191- 
ML Varleydid not bat      
RM Thorpedid not bat      
PA Boothdid not bat      
C Shawdid not bat      
+DN Pikedid not bat      
G Lileydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 11 w)21
Total(3 wickets, 95 minutes, 28 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Glendenen), 2-35 (Byas), 3-90 (Robinson)
Derbyshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm6   1701-
Taylor6   04017-
Broome5   0230--
Rudd8   22201-
Pierrepont3   01312-

--> Derbyshire Under-25s innings: 50 in 17.2 overs, 56 minutes
--> Derbyshire Under-25s innings: 100 in 31.4 overs, 104 minutes
--> Yorkshire Under-25s innings: 50 in 15.4 overs, 50 minutes
--> Yorkshire Under-25s innings: 100 in 25.2 overs, 87 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive