Hertfordshire v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (1st Round)
VenueLucas Lane, Hitchin on 3rd July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 58 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, CT Spencer
Man of the MatchEP Neal

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisrun out63     
+SJ Rhodesc Smith b Merry6     
*PA Nealelbw b Merry73     
DN Patellbw b Garofall4     
Kapil Devc Ottley b Garofall8     
DB D'Oliveirac Hailey b Surridge31     
MJ Westonc Hailey b Surridge35     
DA Banksnot out11     
NV Radfordnot out0     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-127, 3-140, 4-154, 5-162, 6-207, 7-241
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Surridge11   2392--33.003.55
Merry12   3252--36.002.08
Smith11   1490---4.45
Garofall12   1562--36.004.67
Hailey6   0310---5.17
Neal8   0340---4.25

Hertfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*FE Collyerc and b Radford14     
WM Osmanlbw b Radford15     
DG Ottleyb Patel9     
N Gilbertst Rhodes b Patel33     
EP Nealc Banks b D'Oliveira52     
TS Smithrun out31     
AR Garofallc Radford b D'Oliveira2     
+MWC Olleyrun out5     
WG Merrynot out5     
D Surridgerun out0     
RJ Haileyb Weston2     
Extras(6 b, 5 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-33, 3-59, 4-90, 5-167, 6-168, 7-170, 8-177, 9-179, 10-183 (57.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   0280---3.11
Radford8   2242--24.003.00
Newport2   0110---5.50
Illingworth12   2210---1.75
Patel12   2222--36.001.83
D'Oliveira8   0372--24.004.62

--> MWC Olley made his debut in ListA matches
--> N Gilbert passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive