Somerset v Zimbabweans
Zimbabwe in British Isles 1985
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 15th June 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabweans won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabweans won by 4 wickets
UmpiresGA Stickley, DS Thompsett

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Feltonrun out21     
PAC Baillbw b Jarvis4     
NFM Popplewellc Houghton b Duers0     
RE Haywardc Traicos b Hick29     
RJ Hardenb Duers56     
RL Ollisnot out35     
*VJ Marksb Duers7     
GV Palmerb Butchart5     
AP Jonesb Duers3     
MR Davisc Hick b Duers0     
+SJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 22 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-48, 4-93, 5-169, 6-179, 7-184, 8-191, 9-191 (55 ov)
Zimbabweans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis11   5191--66.001.73
Duers11   3265--13.202.36
Traicos11   1280---2.55
Butchart9   1461--54.005.11
Hick11   0371--66.003.36
Omarshah2   070---3.50

Zimbabweans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Brownb Popplewell25     
GA Patersonlbw b Marks36     
GA Hickrun out42     
*AJ Pycroftb Davis25     
+DL Houghtonnot out23     
AC Wallerlbw b Davis1     
AH Omarshahb Jones13     
IP Butchartnot out18     
AJ Traicosdid not bat      
MP Jarvisdid not bat      
KG Duersdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb)12
Total(6 wickets, 53.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-67, 3-136, 4-139, 5-152, 6-172
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones10   1441--60.004.40
Palmer11   1470---4.27
Popplewell11   1301--66.002.73
Marks11   1251--66.002.27

--> PAC Bail made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Harden passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> RL Ollis passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> AP Jones made his debut in ListA matches
--> KG Duers achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 4-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive