Cove v Reading Second XI
Thames Valley Cricket League Division 2B 2009
VenueGrasmere Road, Cove on 8th August 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossReading Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultReading Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsCove 13 (Batting 10, Bowling 3); Reading Second XI 20

Cove inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sinharun out168    
L Voyceb McGeer1134    
C Howellsc [unknown] b Davidson5788    
SC Marisalbw b Davidson1649    
Ashok Singhrun out08    
RIM McLeanb Wood2822    
+S Carterc [unknown] b Wood918    
A Shortnot out2935    
S Audsleyb Wood3238    
J Finneynot out12    
*A McNeilldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Sinha), 2-31 (Voyce), 3-93 (Marisa), 4-98 (Ashok Singh), 5-120 (Howells), 6-141 (McLean), 7-150 (Carter), 8-205 (Audsley)
Reading Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGeer6   1111--
Beaven9   0390--
Eaglesham7   0240--
Davidson16   3692--
Wood12   2603--

Reading Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Davidsonc and b Marisa2     
Wijeratnec and b Finney11     
JG Hoddlec Audsley b Sinha47     
T McGeerb Short84     
*+N Colleyb Sinha0     
T Woodnot out39     
J Eagleshamrun out1     
JR Beavennot out9     
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)26
Total(6 wickets, 46 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Davidson), 2-41 (Wijeratne), 3-85 (Hoddle), 4-104 (Colley), 5-198 (McGeer), 6-204 (Eaglesham)
Cove bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marisa15   2381--
Audsley10   1390--
McNeill4   1120--
Finney2   0191--
Sinha9   1412--
McLean3   0260--
Short3   0141--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Cove innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Reading Second XI innings adds 14 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive