West of Scotland v Ayr
Cricket Scotland League 2012 (Western Premier Division)
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 21st July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAyr won the toss and decided to field
ResultAyr won by 4 wickets
PointsWest of Scotland 0; Ayr 10
UmpiresEM Parnell, EM Young
ScorersJ Johnstone, R Kettlewell

West of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+IDK Youngc McLaughlin b AJ McElnea56      
G Watsonc SW McElnea b Thyssen20      
ARI Umeedc and b AJ McElnea8      
DR Lockhartc Thyssen b AJ McElnea32      
AS Luthrac SW McElnea b Johnstone1      
*RA Brownb AJ McElnea2      
JAR Blainc and b AJ McElnea9      
DS McNultynot out4      
IL Crannot out5      
C Browndid not bat      
G Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 13 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Watson), 2-88 (Umeed), 3-110 (Young), 4-117 (Luthra), 5-122 (RA Brown), 6-144 (Blain), 7-144 (Lockhart)
Ayr bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
SW McElnea8   0350 -   -4.38
Speirs7   0300 -   -4.29
Leck10   2190 -   -1.90
Thyssen6   2151 -   36.002.50
Pinder1   030 -   -3.00
AJ McElnea9   0325 -   10.803.56
Johnstone6   0161 -   36.002.67

Ayr inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+NW Smithc Young b Cran23      
*AJ McElneac Umeed b C Brown18      
CA Thyssennot out60      
C McLaughlinc Young b C Brown4      
DI Johnstoneb McNulty6      
EA Speirsrun out18      
NJ Loganlbw b McNulty5      
RJ Borlandnot out0      
SW McElneadid not bat      
CD Pinderdid not bat      
CJ Leckdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 39.1 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Smith), 2-70 (AJ McElnea), 3-78 (McLaughlin), 4-103 (Johnstone), 5-141 (Speirs), 6-153 (Logan)
West of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McNulty9   1252     27.002.78
Smith4.10180     -4.32
Cran9   1281     54.003.11
Blain10   1400     -4.00
C Brown4   0272     12.006.75
Umeed3   0100     -3.33

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive