Watsonians v Stenhousemuir
Scottish Cup 2012 (Semi-Final)
VenueMyreside, Edinburgh on 26th August 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWatsonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWatsonians won by 132 runs
UmpiresAM Baird, EM Young
ScorersL Dickson, EP West

Watsonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AP Fraser-Harrisc Owens b McDonald0     
+AHJ Hislopc Crichton b Aamir Shahzad9     
EF Chalmerslbw b Jappie87     
*SJ Chalmersc Crichton b Aamir Shahzad48     
PJS Leggetb Rafiq0     
JD Nelnot out24     
AD Chalmersnot out22     
CM Wrightdid not bat      
FJ Boyddid not bat      
RMS Leggettdid not bat      
PT Sadlerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fraser-Harris), 2-26 (Hislop), 3-134 (SJ Chalmers), 4-145 (Legget), 5-165 (EF Chalmers)
Stenhousemuir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDonald7   0421  42.006.00
Aamir Shahzad9   3302  27.003.33
Angus4   0210  -5.25
Rafiq9   0531  54.005.89
Jappie5   0281  30.005.60
Arafat8   0280  -3.50

Stenhousemuir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JS Owensb Sadler0     
ST Rafiqb Sadler5     
R Jappiec Nel b Sadler21     
E Nagelc Hislop b Nel5     
Aamir Shahzadc Nel b Sadler1     
PC Mosesc Nel b Sadler0     
Y Arafatnot out28     
*+KJ Crichtonb SJ Chalmers0     
DW Smithc Leggett b SJ Chalmers1     
RS Angusrun out (Fraser-Harris->Hislop)9     
I McDonaldb Leggett1     
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 23.3 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Owens), 2-21 (Rafiq), 3-38 (Jappie), 4-41 (Nagel), 5-41 (Aamir Shahzad), 6-42 (Moses), 7-45 (Crichton), 8-52 (Smith), 9-61 (Angus), 10-82 (McDonald, 23.3 ov)
Watsonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sadler8   0235 -9.602.88
Fraser-Harris1   0110 --11.00
Nel6   191 -36.001.50
SJ Chalmers3   1112 -9.003.67
Wright4   1160 --4.00
Leggett1.30101 -9.006.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive