Clydesdale v Stewart's Melville Royal High
Scottish Cup 2012 (Group H)
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 21st April 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossClydesdale won the toss and decided to field
ResultClydesdale won by 32 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsClydesdale 2; Stewart's Melville Royal High 0
UmpiresW Russell, RM Wylie
ScorersShaan Khan, A Veitch

Stewart's Melville Royal High inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MDR Speirsc Farid b Haq23     
CV Englishc Farid b Rouman Butt28     
BL Traceyb Haq17     
GJ Bissettb Bashir12     
SJ Parkerc Sheryar Awan b Hart10     
H Smithc Farid b Bashir0     
*+MR Burgessc Rouman Butt b Hart0     
GW Ruthvennot out14     
CD Bissettb Bashir1     
WRM Anguslbw b Bashir0     
RAN Crouchnot out3     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 14 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (English), 2-75 (Tracey), 3-85 (Speirs), 4-102 (GJ Bissett), 5-102 (Smith), 6-103 (Burgess), 7-110 (Parker), 8-116 (CD Bissett), 9-116 (Angus)
Clydesdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzal6   2150 -
Iqbal7   1260 -
Bashir9   1194 -
Rouman Butt5   0201 -
Haq7   1202 -
Hart9   0222 -

Clydesdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJR Barbourlbw b Crouch16     
Z Shahidc Burgess b English6     
+K Faridc Crouch b Tracey2     
RM Haqnot out26     
*Z Bashirc GJ Bissett b Ruthven15     
TJ Hartc Angus b CD Bissett1     
Rouman Buttnot out38     
M Afzaldid not bat      
Sheryar Awandid not bat      
N Iqbaldid not bat      
JD Mackaydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 20 w)27
Total(5 wickets, 34.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Shahid), 2-27 (Farid), 3-41 (Barbour), 4-62 (Bashir), 5-68 (Hart)
Stewart's Melville Royal High bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tracey7   0391  
Ruthven7   1141  
Crouch9   3241  
CD Bissett3   0281  

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side
--> When play was halted Clydesdale needed to have scored 100 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive