Ayr v Forfarshire
Scottish Cup 2012 (Group D)
VenueCambusdoon New Ground, Alloway on 14th July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossForfarshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultForfarshire won by 39 runs
PointsAyr 0; Forfarshire 2
UmpiresJMB McClymont, IM Warden
ScorerC Henderson

Forfarshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BNW Fordlbw b SW McElnea43     
A Bailwalb Leck11     
*JSC Gallowayc McLaughlin b Leck43     
MA Parkerc McLaughlin b Speirs56     
TJ Hancocklbw b AJ McElnea0     
DA Fearnnot out24     
Jalees Ahmedc AJ McElnea b Speirs33     
DJ Petrierun out0     
GG Blacknot out2     
S Hilldid not bat      
+DJ Sweeneydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Bailwal), 2-59 (Ford), 3-157 (Galloway), 4-159 (Hancock), 5-169 (Parker), 6-218 (Jalees Ahmed), 7-220 (Petrie)
Ayr bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SW McElnea8   1481  
Speirs7   1502  
Leck10   0362  
Thyssen9   1290  
Johnstone8   0320  
AJ McElnea8   0281  

Ayr inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NW Smithlbw b Bailwal21     
AJ McElneab Bailwal1     
CA Thyssenb Ford0     
C McLaughlinc Ford b Jalees Ahmed31     
EA Speirsc Petrie b Hill12     
NJ Loganlbw b Ford34     
*MG Rennyc Bailwal b Black32     
DI Johnstonelbw b Ford0     
RJ Borlandlbw b Galloway10     
SW McElneab Ford13     
CJ Lecknot out2     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 19 w)30
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (AJ McElnea), 2-30 (Thyssen), 3-32 (Smith), 4-61 (Speirs), 5-109 (McLaughlin), 6-154 (Logan), 7-154 (Johnstone), 8-165 (Renny), 9-173 (Borland), 10-186 (SW McElnea, 40.3 ov)
Forfarshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bailwal8   1372 -
Ford7.30314 -
Hill3   0241 -
Petrie5   0180 -
Black8   1321 -
Jalees Ahmed8   0271 -
Galloway1   061 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive