Heriot's v Ferguslie
Scottish Cup 2012 (Group B)
VenueGoldenacre, Edinburgh on 21st April 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHeriot's won the toss and decided to field
ResultHeriot's won by 7 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsHeriot's 2; Ferguslie 0
UmpiresWA McPate, IM Warden
ScorersC Clark, DJ Love

Ferguslie inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Preston-Jonesb Weeraratna15     
JW Cooknot out71     
TJ Preston-Joneslbw b van Niekerk0     
DW Sturgeonb Farrell8     
*+DA Staffordc Kneebone b van Niekerk9     
A Morieslbw b Farrell1     
J Carruthersb Morton11     
G Morieslbw b Morton0     
MJ McAllisterb Morton2     
AG Preston-Jonesb Weeraratna13     
Hamza Tahirb Weeraratna0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (GJ Preston-Jones), 2-35 (TJ Preston-Jones), 3-55 (Sturgeon), 4-67 (Stafford), 5-68 (A Mories), 6-98 (Carruthers), 7-98 (G Mories), 8-102 (McAllister), 9-144 (AG Preston-Jones), 10-144 (Hamza Tahir, 42.3 ov)
Heriot's bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weeraratna6.30143  13.002.15
van Niekerk10   1372  30.003.70
Farrell10   2262  30.002.60
McLaren10   1280  -2.80
Morton5   0263  10.005.20
Farooq1   0110  -11.00

Heriot's inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Knoxnot out70     
DR Rossc GJ Preston-Jones b Carruthers3     
+BV Kneeboneb AG Preston-Jones41     
KA McLarenlbw b AG Preston-Jones0     
COM Farrellnot out13     
SD Weeraratnadid not bat      
KW Mortondid not bat      
N Wickramasinghedid not bat      
AA Phaledid not bat      
AK Farooqdid not bat      
A van Niekerkdid not bat      
Extras(12 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 31.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Ross), 2-96 (Kneebone), 3-96 (McLaren)
Ferguslie bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carruthers7   0241 -42.003.43
McAllister7   0270 --3.86
Hamza Tahir9   0440 --4.89
AG Preston-Jones7   0292 -21.004.14
Cook1.10150 --12.86

--> Heriot's target was 138 runs in 43 overs

Heriot's set a target of 138 in 43 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive