Sri Lanka v West Indies
ICC World Twenty20 2012/13 (Warm-up)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 13th September 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 9 wickets
UmpiresREJ Martinesz, TH Wijewardene
Reserve UmpireMSK Nandiweera

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LMP Simmonsc Sangakkara b Kulasekara25 --40.00
DR Smithb Kulasekara55 1-100.00
J Charlesrun out (Jayawardene)3026 3-115.38
*DJ Bravoc Jayawardene b Mathews1416 3-87.50
DM Bravoc and b Malinga2931 3-93.55
KA Pollardnot out2827 2-103.70
AD Russellrun out (NLTC Perera->Kulasekara)115 2-220.00
+D Ramdinnot out86 1-133.33
FH Edwardsdid not bat      
SP Narinedid not bat      
S Badreedid not bat      
R Rampauldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Smith, 1.2 ov), 2-23 (Simmons, 3.3 ov), 3-46 (DJ Bravo, 7.4 ov), 4-65 (Charles, 10.2 ov), 5-99 (DM Bravo, 16.5 ov), 6-113 (Russell, 17.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malinga4   02712-24.006.75
Kulasekara4   0352-112.008.75
NLTC Perera2   0190---9.50
Mathews2   071--12.003.50
BAW Mendis3   0150---5.00
MKPAD Perera3   01701--5.67
BMAJ Mendis2   0110---5.50

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EMDY Munaweerac Badree b Rampaul2422 5-109.09
TM Dilshannot out5038 51131.58
*DPMD Jayawardenenot out5735 62162.86
BMAJ Mendisdid not bat      
AD Mathewsdid not bat      
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
BAW Mendisdid not bat      
HDRL Thirimannedid not bat      
NLTC Pereradid not bat      
+KC Sangakkaradid not bat      
MKPAD Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 15.4 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Munaweera, 4.4 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edwards3   01901--6.33
Badree2   0150---7.50
Rampaul3   0241--18.008.00
Narine3   0210---7.00
Russell2   0120---6.00
DJ Bravo1.40270---16.20
Pollard1   016011-16.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive