England v Australia
Texaco Trophy 1985 (2nd ODI)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 1st June 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 4 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, DR Shepherd
ScorersSP Austin (England), MP Ringham (Australia)
Man of the MatchAR Border

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochb McDermott1151592169172.33
RT Robinsonc and b O'Donnell2648664-54.17
*DI Gowerc Phillips b O'Donnell078--0.00
AJ Lambb Thomson2556691-44.64
IT Bothamc Wellham b Lawson2936462-80.56
MW Gattingc Lawson b McDermott61315--46.15
P Willeyc Phillips b Lawson023--0.00
+PR Downtonnot out169121-177.78
PH Edmondsnot out668--100.00
PJW Allottdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Robinson), 2-69 (Gower), 3-134 (Lamb), 4-193 (Botham), 5-206 (Gatting), 6-208 (Willey), 7-216 (Gooch)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson11   0532--33.004.82
McDermott11   0562--33.005.09
O'Donnell11   2322--33.002.91
Thomson11   0471--66.004.27
Matthews10   0380---3.80
Border1   030---3.00

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsc and b Willey571001286-57.00
GM Woodlbw b Cowans514151-35.71
DM Wellhamlbw b Botham719181-36.84
*AR Bordernot out851231945-69.11
DC Boonb Allott13122411108.33
+WB Phillipsc Gatting b Cowans1416162-87.50
SP O'Donnellb Botham2834484-82.35
GRJ Matthewsnot out87101-114.29
GF Lawsondid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
JR Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 54 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Wood), 2-19 (Wellham), 3-116 (Wessels), 4-137 (Boon), 5-157 (Phillips), 6-222 (O'Donnell)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham10   2382--30.003.80
Cowans11   2422--33.003.82
Allott10   1401--60.004.00
Willey11   1381--66.003.45
Edmonds10   0480---4.80
Gooch2   0140---7.00

--> GA Gooch passed his previous highest score of 108 in ODI matches
--> RT Robinson made his debut in England in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive