Kent v Worcestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1985
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 1st, 3rd, 4th June 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsKent 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Worcestershire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Dudleston, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 113/4 (Smith 62*, Rhodes 1*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 31/2 (Curtis 12*, Illingworth 2*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Bensonc Rhodes b Kapil Dev6      
NR Taylorc Kapil Dev b Inchmore16      
CJ Tavaréc Rhodes b Radford8      
SG Hinksc Kapil Dev b Patel21      
*CS Cowdreyc Kapil Dev b Patel38      
EAE Baptistec Neale b Illingworth41      
+APE Knottc Rhodes b Patel0      
GW Johnsonnot out30      
GR Dilleyc Kapil Dev b Illingworth7      
DL Underwoodc Smith b Illingworth7      
KBS Jarvisb Kapil Dev2      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-27, 3-54, 4-56, 5-122, 6-136, 7-144, 8-160, 9-170, 10-189 (62.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev9.53222--
Radford10   4281--
Patel18   4493--
Inchmore9   3291--
Illingworth16   5503--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Westonc Johnson b Dilley0      
TS Curtisc Knott b Jarvis0      
DM Smithc Knott b Jarvis64      
*PA Nealec Cowdrey b Underwood42      
RK Illingworthc Tavaré b Jarvis2      
+SJ Rhodesnot out37      
DN Patelb Jarvis4      
DB D'Oliveirac Knott b Jarvis0      
Kapil Devc Taylor b Underwood17      
NV Radfordc and b Cowdrey2      
JD Inchmorec Johnson b Cowdrey23      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-105, 4-112, 5-119, 6-125, 7-125, 8-149, 9-156, 10-204 (79.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley3   161--
Jarvis22   5535--
Underwood34   12752--
Johnson8   4160--
Baptiste2   040--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Taylorlbw b Kapil Dev2      
SG Hinkslbw b Radford2      
CJ Tavaréc Kapil Dev b Illingworth60      
*CS Cowdreylbw b Kapil Dev1      
EAE Baptistec Smith b Radford3      
GW Johnsonc Inchmore b Patel20      
MR Bensonb Patel1      
+APE Knottb Illingworth35      
GR Dilleylbw b Patel1      
DL Underwoodnot out13      
KBS Jarvisb Radford0      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-7, 4-13, 5-46, 6-47, 7-104, 8-125, 9-139, 10-146 (60.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev15   4302--
Patel15   2453--
Inchmore2   120--
Illingworth20   5392--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Westonc and b Baptiste7      
TS Curtisc Knott b Underwood15      
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Jarvis9      
RK Illingworthnot out39      
DM Smithnot out50      
*PA Nealedid not bat      
DN Pateldid not bat      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
Kapil Devdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 49 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-25, 3-46
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis13   1351--
Underwood19   8291--
Cowdrey4   0170--
Johnson8   0250--
Baptiste5   1171--

--> CS Cowdrey (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 37
--> EAE Baptiste (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> DM Smith (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 6
--> SJ Rhodes (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> SJ Rhodes (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> JD Inchmore (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> DM Smith (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> DN Patel reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> NV Radford reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive