Hampshire v Surrey
John Player Special League 1985
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 19th May 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 48 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, KJ Lyons
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GGA Saulez (Surrey)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Butcher b Thomas5     
VP Terryc Richards b Butcher17     
*MCJ Nicholasb Monkhouse7     
RA Smithc Lynch b Pocock104     
DR Turnerb Monkhouse39     
MD Marshallc Clinton b Monkhouse14     
NGC Cowleyc Jesty b Pocock6     
KD Jamesnot out1     
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-27, 3-59, 4-142, 5-186, 6-206, 7-208 (38 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas7   0491--42.007.00
Monkhouse8   0443--16.005.50
Butcher8   0351--48.004.38
Pauline8   0330---4.12
Pocock7   0422--21.006.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Parks b Connor8     
GS Clintonb Connor4     
AJ Stewartb Tremlett17     
TE Jestyb Tremlett16     
MA Lynchb Marshall15     
DJ Thomasc Terry b Cowley30     
DB Paulinelbw b Cowley14     
A Needhamc Nicholas b James21     
+CJ Richardsnot out19     
G Monkhousec Greenidge b James5     
*PI Pococknot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-15, 3-47, 4-52, 5-86, 6-102, 7-116, 8-147, 9-157
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor7   1132--21.001.86
Marshall8   1321--48.004.00
James8   2302--24.003.75
Tremlett7   0402--21.005.71
Cowley8   0372--24.004.62

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> RA Smith equalled his previous highest score of 104 in ListA matches
--> PI Pocock reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive