Zimbabwe v English Counties XI
English Counties XI in Zimbabwe 1984/85
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 9th March 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultZimbabwe won by 29 runs

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RD Brownb Cook49      
GA Patersonb Nicholas30      
GA Hicknot out61      
+DL Houghtonc Terry b Williams11      
*AJ Pycroftc and b Williams17      
AC Wallerb Nicholas7      
IP Butchartc Parks b Nicholas5      
PWE Rawsonnot out14      
AH Omarshahdid not bat      
AJ Traicosdid not bat      
KG Duersdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-96, 3-113, 4-145, 5-166, 6-173
English Counties XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Williams10   3252--   30.002.50
Davis8   0410--   -5.12
Tremlett9   0320--   -3.56
D'Oliveira9   1380--   -4.22
Cook8   0361--   48.004.50
Nicholas6   1253--   12.004.17

English Counties XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadc Houghton b Rawson0      
TA Lloydrun out7      
*MCJ Nicholasc Brown b Duers39      
VP Terryc Paterson b Traicos48      
P Bainbridgelbw b Butchart20      
DB D'Oliveirac Traicos b Hick4      
NF Williamsc Houghton b Butchart3      
TM Tremlettc Omarshah b Traicos2      
+RJ Parksc Hick b Rawson4      
MR Davisnot out23      
NGB Cooknot out11      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-30, 3-67, 4-106, 5-121, 6-129, 7-129, 8-136, 9-139
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rawson10   2242--   30.002.40
Duers10   0411--   60.004.10
Traicos10   3252--   30.002.50
Butchart10   3412--   30.004.10
Hick10   0371--   60.003.70

--> VP Terry passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 45
--> MR Davis passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> MCJ Nicholas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Zimbabwe innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive