Central Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 1984/85
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd October 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone won by 9 wickets
UmpiresBR Nagaraja Rao, RK Naidu
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 220/4 (Banerjee 20*, Randhir Singh 5*)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 187/6 (Mudkavi 95*, Sharma 15*)
Close of play day 3East Zone (2) 99/5 (Shukla 24*, Banerjee 1*)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Dubeyc Chaturvedi b Sunderam0     
S Dasb RP Singh3     
J Arun Lalb Bhan Singh11     
AK Mitrab Mudkavi115     
A Jaiprakashamb Hans33     
RC Shuklalbw b Hans1     
A Bhattacharyac RP Singh b Hans13     
+S Banerjeenot out38     
S Sahooc RP Singh b Sunderam4     
Randhir Singhc RP Singh b Hans21     
*DR Doshilbw b Hans1     
Extras(5 b, 11 lb)16
Total(all out, 110.5 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-32, 4-126, 5-132, 6-177, 7-185, 8-206, 9-254, 10-256 (110.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam22   2722--
RP Singh21   5531--
Bhan Singh8   1251--
Sharma19   4330--
Mudkavi13   3291--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Khandkarb Randhir Singh1     
PL Shastric Arun Lal b Bhattacharya44     
+S Chaturvedic Arun Lal b Sahoo6     
*S Raolbw b Randhir Singh2     
SV Mudkavic Sahoo b Bhattacharya184     
SJ Phadkarb Shukla8     
V Bhan Singhrun out7     
G Sharmac Banerjee b Sahoo24     
RP Singhc Mitra b Shukla20     
RS Hansc and b Shukla37     
P Sunderamnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 133.1 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-12, 3-17, 4-99, 5-112, 6-158, 7-217, 8-265, 9-349, 10-352 (133.1 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh29   21012--
Sahoo16   6362--
Jaiprakasham2   0120--
Arun Lal3   070--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Dubeyb RP Singh5     
S Dasc Chaturvedi b Sunderam17     
J Arun Lalb Sharma44     
AK Mitrac and b Sunderam8     
A Jaiprakashamlbw b Bhan Singh0     
RC Shuklab Hans33     
+S Banerjeeb Hans1     
A Bhattacharyanot out24     
S Sahooc Sunderam b Hans17     
Randhir Singhc and b Mudkavi0     
*DR Doshiabsent hurt
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 54 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-31, 3-49, 4-62, 5-95, 6-100, 7-111, 8-149, 9-152 (54 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam10   2332--
RP Singh7   0371--
Bhan Singh5   0201--
Hans17   2273--
Sharma12   2271--
Mudkavi3   051--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Khandkarc Banerjee b Bhattacharya10     
PL Shastrinot out27     
+S Chaturvedinot out15     
*S Raodid not bat      
SV Mudkavidid not bat      
SJ Phadkardid not bat      
V Bhan Singhdid not bat      
G Sharmadid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
RS Hansdid not bat      
P Sunderamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 17 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh3   130--
Sahoo2   060--
Shukla5   1150--
Bhattacharya6   0261--
Jaiprakasham1   030--

--> AK Mitra (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> SV Mudkavi (1) passed his previous highest score of 93 in first-class matches
--> SV Mudkavi (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 139
--> RP Singh (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive