Lahore Division v Gujranwala
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1984/85 (Group C)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 1st, 2nd, 3rd October 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGujranwala won by 138 runs
PointsLahore Division 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Gujranwala 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAgha Saadat Ali, Ehtesham Raza
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Bashirc Amjad Ali b Shahid Tanvir43      
Tariq Javedst Amjad Ali b Shahid Tanvir29      
Mansoor Khanb Ashraf Ali26      
Tahir Mahmoodb Sarfraz Azeem55      
Farhat Masoodc Tariq Mahmood b Sarfraz Azeem17      
Imtiaz Ahmednot out38      
*Raja Sadiqullahc and b Shahid Tanvir8      
+Nadeem Ahsanb Shahid Tanvir7      
Aamer Wasimc Tariq Mahmood b Shakeel Shah12      
Sajjad Bashirnot out8      
Zulfiqar Shahdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-87, 3-119, 4-158, 5-185, 6-208, 7-219, 8-239
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saif-ur-Rehman10   1320--
Tahir Nasim3   0250--
Shakeel Shah5   0311--
Shahid Tanvir25   3754--
Ashraf Ali19   2571--
Zahid Shah2   0130--
Sarfraz Azeem11   4142--

Lahore Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Akramlbw b Raja Sadiqullah5      
+Amjad Alib Sajjad Bashir8      
Ashraf Alic Tariq Javed b Zulfiqar Shah94      
Shahid Tanvirc Nadeem Ahsan b Sajjad Bashir5      
Sarfraz Azeemc Farhat Masood b Aamer Wasim23      
Tariq Mahmoodst Nadeem Ahsan b Sajid Bashir49      
Saif-ur-Rehmanc Mansoor Khan b Sajid Bashir1      
Waqar Alinot out0      
*Zahid Shahdid not bat      
Shakeel Shahdid not bat      
Tahir Nasimdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 4 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-21, 3-34, 4-72, 5-198, 6-200, 7-200 (75 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja Sadiqullah9   2241--
Sajjad Bashir13   1352--
Aamer Wasim22   4621--
Tahir Mahmood3   230--
Zulfiqar Shah19   2441--
Farhat Masood4   270--
Sajid Bashir5   1142--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Bashirc Tariq Mahmood b Sarfraz Azeem6      
Tariq Javedlbw b Sarfraz Azeem8      
Mansoor Khanc Ashraf Ali b Shahid Tanvir70      
Tahir Mahmoodc Shakeel Shah b Tahir Nasim55      
Farhat Masoodnot out30      
Aamer Wasimnot out3      
Imtiaz Ahmeddid not bat      
*Raja Sadiqullahdid not bat      
+Nadeem Ahsandid not bat      
Sajjad Bashirdid not bat      
Zulfiqar Shahdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, declared, 71 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-27, 3-109, 4-169
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saif-ur-Rehman8   2290--
Tahir Nasim4   0221--
Shakeel Shah10   2310--
Shahid Tanvir13   1431--
Ashraf Ali7   0200--
Sarfraz Azeem29   2312--

Lahore Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Akramlbw b Sajid Bashir26      
*Zahid Shahlbw b Raja Sadiqullah0      
Shahid Tanvirb Sajjad Bashir16      
Sarfraz Azeemb Raja Sadiqullah4      
Ashraf Alic Nadeem Ahsan b Zulfiqar Shah5      
Tariq Mahmoodc Mansoor Khan b Aamer Wasim10      
Waqar Alic Mansoor Khan b Sajid Bashir11      
+Amjad Alic Imtiaz Ahmed b Zulfiqar Shah13      
Shakeel Shahc Aamer Wasim b Sajid Bashir0      
Saif-ur-Rehmanst +Sajjad Bashir b Sajid Bashir0      
Tahir Nasimnot out5      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-31, 3-41, 4-64, 5-76, 6-85, 7-85, 8-85, 9-99, 10-99 (45.2 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja Sadiqullah7   0192--
Sajjad Bashir5   1151--
Aamer Wasim14   3211--
Zulfiqar Shah10.23202--
Farhat Masood3   220--
Sajid Bashir6   1154--

--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Sajid Bashir (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Tariq Javed (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> Raja Sadiqullah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Akram made his debut in first-class matches
--> Amjad Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashraf Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tariq Mahmood made his debut in first-class matches
--> Waqar Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Zahid Shah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Farhat Masood (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> Tahir Nasim made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mansoor Khan made his debut for Gujranwala in first-class matches
--> Sajid Bashir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Division second innings (previous best was 2-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive