Glamorgan v Surrey
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1984
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 29th, 30th, 31st August 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 3 (Batting 3); Surrey 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresDJ Constant, RA White
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 266/5 (Derrick 69*, Ontong 23*)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 17/0 (Clinton 7*, Pauline 8*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinsc Thomas b Clarke3     
AL Jonesc Clinton b Pocock53     
GC Holmesc Knight b Pocock19     
Younis Ahmedc Richards b Clarke62     
J Derricknot out69     
H Morrisc Stewart b Clarke23     
*RC Ontongnot out23     
MR Pricedid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
+T Daviesdid not bat      
WW Davisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 105.1 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-39, 3-132, 4-155, 5-205
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas20   7420--
Pocock39   101012--
Knight4   1150--
Needham17   2410--
Medlycott4   0250--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Paulinenot out8     
GS Clintonnot out7     
*RDV Knightdid not bat      
MA Lynchdid not bat      
AJ Stewartdid not bat      
A Needhamdid not bat      
+CJ Richardsdid not bat      
DJ Thomasdid not bat      
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
ST Clarkedid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 10 overs)17
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis5   420--
Thomas5   2130--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Glamorgan score at 100 overs in the first innings was 259-5
--> RDV Knight made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> J Derrick (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in first-class matches
--> J Derrick (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive