Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 26th August 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 1 run
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, PB Wight

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+GW Humpagec Scott b Cooper43     
KD Smithlbw b Hadlee0     
AI Kallicharranc Cooper b Hadlee3     
DL Amissnot out107     
RIHB Dyerb Pick37     
CM Oldc Cooper b Evans12     
PA Smithnot out25     
AM Ferreiradid not bat      
C Lethbridgedid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-72, 4-161, 5-186
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   1342--24.004.25
Pick8   0491--48.006.12
Evans8   0471--48.005.88
Cooper8   0351--48.004.38
Hemmings8   0620---7.75

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallc Amiss b Ferreira18     
RT Robinsonc PA Smith b Lethbridge55     
*CEB Ricec Humpage b Lethbridge51     
RJ Hadleerun out21     
P Johnsonb Small10     
JD Birchb Ferreira13     
KP Evansnot out27     
EE Hemmingsc PA Smith b Small8     
+CW Scottc Gifford b Small9     
RA Pickb Small0     
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-125, 3-154, 4-157, 5-182, 6-186, 7-211, 8-230, 9-230 (40 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small8   0384--12.004.75
Old6   0260---4.33
Ferreira8   0422--24.005.25
PA Smith2   0190---9.50
Gifford8   0250---3.12
Lethbridge8   0622--24.007.75

--> CEB Rice passed 8500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> AM Ferreira reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive