Worcestershire v Gloucestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 19th August 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresC Cook, NT Plews

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Romaineslbw b Kapil Dev2     
EJ Cunninghamc Kapil Dev b Illingworth30     
CWJ Atheyc Moores b Kapil Dev5     
P Bainbridgec Moores b Inchmore5     
+AW Stovoldb Inchmore22     
JN Shepherdb Illingworth6     
RJ Doughtylbw b Pridgeon2     
*DA Graveneyc Moores b Illingworth2     
DV Lawrencenot out10     
CA Walshst Moores b Illingworth14     
GE Sainsburyb Pridgeon5     
Extras(8 b, 15 lb, 1 nb)24
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-18, 3-40, 4-67, 5-84, 6-86, 7-90, 8-90, 9-117, 10-127 (38.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   1182--21.002.57
Patel8   0260---3.25
Inchmore8   0172--24.002.12
Illingworth8   2114--12.001.38

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Westonlbw b Shepherd3     
TS Curtisrun out26     
DN Patelc Stovold b Graveney37     
DM Smithrun out2     
Kapil Devlbw b Sainsbury0     
*PA Nealenot out19     
DB D'Oliveirab Lawrence31     
+P Mooresnot out0     
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 36.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-63, 3-67, 4-67, 5-75, 6-123
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd8   1301--48.003.75
Lawrence6   0261--36.004.33
Graveney8   1171--48.002.12
Sainsbury8   3251--48.003.12

--> TS Curtis passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> DN Patel passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> CA Walsh made his debut for Gloucestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive