Glamorgan v Hampshire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 12th August 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 1 run
PointsGlamorgan 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, NT Plews
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MCJ Nicholasc Jones b Ontong58      
DR Turnerc Hopkins b Thomas7      
TE Jestyst Davies b Steele7      
RA Smithc Jones b Derrick104      
CL Smithb Thomas29      
NGC Cowleynot out14      
JJE Hardyrun out1      
TM Tremlettnot out2      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-49, 3-95, 4-210, 5-214, 6-222
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Thomas8   2412--   24.005.12
Barwick4   0250--   -6.25
Derrick8   0611--   48.007.62
Steele8   1261--   48.003.25
Ontong8   0411--   48.005.12
Holmes4   0280--   -7.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Hopkinslbw b Tremlett20      
AL Jonesrun out55      
Younis Ahmedc Nicholas b Cowley17      
Javed Miandadst Parks b Tremlett44      
GC Holmesb Tremlett54      
*RC Ontongc CL Smith b Tremlett14      
JG Thomasb Connor2      
J Derrickrun out1      
JF Steelenot out5      
+T Daviesnot out3      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-93, 3-111, 4-177, 5-209, 6-219, 7-220, 8-222
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Andrew8   0420--   -5.25
Connor8   0571--   48.007.12
Jesty8   0390--   -4.88
Tremlett8   0434--   12.005.38
Cowley8   0341--   48.004.25

--> RA Smith passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches
--> RA Smith made his first century in ListA matches
--> GC Holmes passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive