Somerset v Kent
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 1st August 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 10 runs
UmpiresR Julian, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchCJ Tavaré

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NR Taylorc Turner b Crowe24      
MR Bensonc Lloyds b Crowe96      
*CJ Tavaréc and b Crowe103  14-  
DG Aslettrun out17      
CS Cowdreyb Botham0      
RM Ellisonnot out15      
GW Johnsonnot out4      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-227, 3-255, 4-255, 5-256
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Palmer12   0550--   -4.58
Botham12   1511--   72.004.25
Popplewell5   0410--   -8.20
Crowe12   2333--   24.002.75
Marks12   1340--   -2.83
Breakwell7   0450--   -6.43

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PM Roebuckc Alderman b Jarvis81      
NA Feltonc Johnson b Underwood87      
MD Crowec Knott b Alderman16      
*IT Bothamlbw b Underwood0      
NFM Popplewelllbw b Alderman0      
BC Rosenot out54      
VJ Marksnot out19      
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
D Breakwelldid not bat      
GV Palmerdid not bat      
+SJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-134, 2-167, 3-168, 4-177, 5-206
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis12   1301--   72.002.50
Ellison12   0640--   -5.33
Johnson10   0320--   -3.20
Alderman12   2582--   36.004.83
Cowdrey2   0120--   -6.00
Underwood12   0612--   36.005.08

--> NA Felton passed his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> D Breakwell made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MD Crowe reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive