Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire
John Player Special League 1984
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 29th July 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 7 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, B Leadbeater

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PW Romainesb Wild30      
Zaheer Abbasc Wild b Mallender102      
CWJ Atheyrun out9      
EJ Cunninghamb Wild2      
P Bainbridgec Ripley b Walker4      
AW Stovoldst Ripley b Williams18      
JN Shepherdnot out36      
+RC Russellnot out5      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
CS Daledid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-93, 3-107, 4-112, 5-163, 6-194
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hanley7   2320--   -4.57
Mallender8   0471--   48.005.88
Wild8   0302--   24.003.75
Williams6   0421--   36.007.00
Walker8   0311--   48.003.88
Capel3   0240--   -8.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cookst Russell b Graveney14      
W Larkinsrun out1      
RJ Boyd-Mossc Graveney b Shepherd99      
RJ Baileynot out77      
DJ Capelnot out17      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
DJ Wilddid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-43, 3-189
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shepherd8   2311--   48.003.88
Sainsbury7.30380--   -5.07
Bainbridge8   0420--   -5.25
Graveney8   0241--   48.003.00
Dale7   0580--   -8.29
Athey1   0150--   -15.00

--> Zaheer Abbas passed 10500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 61
--> RJ Boyd-Moss passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> RJ Bailey equalled his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive