Nottinghamshire Under-25s v Lancashire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1984 (Zone A)
VenueThoresby Park, Perlethorpe Village on 23rd July 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Under-25s won by 1 run
PointsNottinghamshire Under-25s 4; Lancashire Under-25s 0
UmpiresG Cornes, G Thompson
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire), JL Tomlinson (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Newellc Stanworth b Henriksen0     
PJ Delaneyc Varey b Davidson14     
RJ Evansb Makinson39     
*P Johnsonc Makinson b Hayes67     
DJR Martindalenot out48     
KP Evansc and b Makinson2     
RA Pickrun out3     
+CW Scottc Stanworth b Henriksen27     
CD Fraser-Darlinglbw b Henriksen0     
PM Suchdid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-40, 3-128, 4-135, 5-142, 6-161, 7-214, 8-214 (39 ov)
Lancashire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henriksen8   2393--
Speak8   027024
Davidson8   0391-2
Folley4   02501-
Hayes4   03111-
Makinson7   0392-1

Lancashire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Chadwickc Delaney b KP Evans68     
DW Vareyb KP Evans69     
*KA Hayesb KP Evans7     
RG Watsonlbw b KP Evans1     
ST Crawleyb KP Evans18     
I Folleyrun out2     
DJ Makinsonc Pick b KP Evans4     
S Henriksenrun out0     
GJ Speaknot out6     
+J Stanworthnot out0     
IC Davidsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 25 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)38
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-140, 2-152, 3-169, 4-191, 5-194, 6-204, 7-204, 8-204
Nottinghamshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pick8   03304-
Fraser-Darling7   0480--
Such8   1240--
Afford8   0410-2
KP Evans8   02964-

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive