Gloucestershire Under-25s v Worcestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1984 (Zone D)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 23rd July 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Under-25s won by 27 runs
PointsGloucestershire Under-25s 4; Worcestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresCFG Alsop, DI Rees

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PE Hillc Weston b Illingworth27     
EJ Cunninghamc and b D'Oliveira33     
AJ Wrightc Moores b Clifford33     
+RC Russellc Curtis b Newport42     
*RJ Doughtyc Moores b Clifford0     
PGP Roebuckc D'Oliveira b Ellcock13     
MJ Robinsonnot out22     
LK Smithnot out9     
CR Trembathdid not bat      
CS Daledid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 22 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)36
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Cunningham), 2-102 (Hill), 3-148 (Wright), 4-148 (Doughty), 5-166 (Russell), 6-179 (Roebuck)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellcock8   0321--
Newport8   0491--
D'Oliveira8   0271--
Illingworth8   1311--
Clifford5   0222--
Hick3   0180--

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Westonc Cunningham b Dale29     
*TS Curtislbw b Doughty37     
DB D'Oliveirac Russell b Dale6     
DA Banksb Robinson45     
GA Hickc Russell b Robinson31     
+P Mooresrun out1     
PJ Newportc Wright b Robinson4     
RM Ellcockb Lawrence13     
HV Patellbw b Lawrence2     
RK Illingworthnot out3     
G Cliffordb Robinson1     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Weston), 2-77 (Curtis), 3-83 (D'Oliveira), 4-136 (Hick), 5-151 (Moores), 6-155 (Newport), 7-177 (Banks), 8-184 (Patel), 9-187 (Ellcock), 10-188 (Clifford)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawrence8   0292--
Trembath6   0380--
Doughty8   0281--
Dale8   1262--
Cunningham2   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive