Mumbai Indians v Sydney Sixers
Champions League 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 22nd October 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSydney Sixers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSydney Sixers won by 12 runs
PointsMumbai Indians 0; Sydney Sixers 4
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), S Ravi (India)
TV umpireRJ Tucker (Australia)
RefereeDC Boon (Australia)
Reserve UmpireS George
Man of the MatchSPD Smith
ArticlesMumbai want to salvage a win
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Sydney Sixers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbc Smith b Malinga2822204-127.27
PM Nevillc Perera b Patel5823--62.50
NJ Maddinsonrun out (Malinga)27132322207.69
*+BJ Haddinc Rayudu b Patel021--0.00
SPD Smithb Malinga4141453-100.00
MC Henriqueslbw b Harbhajan Singh021--0.00
SNJ O'Keefec Patel b Perera61311--46.15
NL McCullumnot out2012231-166.67
PJ Cumminsnot out4710--57.14
MA Starcdid not bat      
JR Hazlewooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 82 minutes, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Lumb, 4.4 ov), 2-40 (Nevill, 5.1 ov), 3-40 (Haddin, 5.3 ov), 4-76 (Maddinson, 10.5 ov), 5-77 (Henriques, 11.2 ov), 6-98 (O'Keefe, 14.6 ov), 7-119 (Smith, 17.4 ov)
Mumbai Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patel4   1172--12.004.25
Malinga4   03621-12.009.00
Perera3   0221--18.007.33
Ojha4   02901--7.25
Harbhajan Singh4   0221--24.005.50
Smith1   080---8.00

Mumbai Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Smithc Nevill b Henriques2628331192.86
SR Tendulkarb Henriques2223363195.65
RG Sharmarun out (Cummins)1619162184.21
+KD Karthikrun out (McCullum)1818292-100.00
KA Pollardc Haddin b Cummins4912--44.44
AT Rayuduc Smith b Starc66111-100.00
NLTC Pererac Henriques b Starc246--50.00
*Harbhajan Singhnot out2291031244.44
SL Malingac Haddin b Cummins143--25.00
PP Ojhanot out004--0.00
MM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Smith, 8.2 ov), 2-53 (Tendulkar, 8.5 ov), 3-75 (Sharma, 13.1 ov), 4-89 (Pollard, 15.5 ov), 5-93 (Karthik, 16.2 ov), 6-101 (Perera, 17.4 ov), 7-102 (Rayudu, 17.6 ov), 8-104 (Malinga, 18.6 ov)
Sydney Sixers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hazlewood4   02002--5.00
Starc4   0322--12.008.00
Cummins4   0162--12.004.00
Henriques4   02921-12.007.25
O'Keefe3   1160---5.33
McCullum1   0801--8.00

--> Sydney Sixers powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/3)
--> Mumbai Indians powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (30/0)
--> Sydney Sixers innings: 50 in 7.2 overs
--> Sydney Sixers innings: 100 in 15.1 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 100 in 17.2 overs
--> PM Nevill made his debut in South Africa in twenty20 matches
--> Harbhajan Singh reached 100 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MC Henriques, his 1st wicket in the Sydney Sixers innings

DR Smith (24) and SR Tendulkar (23) added 50 in 47 balls for the Mumbai Indians 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive