Tripura v Jharkhand
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group C)
VenueMaharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala on 8th, 9th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand won the toss and decided to field
ResultJharkhand won by 7 wickets
PointsTripura 0; Jharkhand 6
UmpiresKN Ananthapadmanabhan, K Srinath
RefereeS Mukherjee
ScorersC Acharjee, SC Ghosh
Close of play day 1Jharkhand (1) 95/3 (Tiwary 38*, Jaggi 43*; 30 overs)

Tripura first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Royb Yadav431181729- 
KS Muhurilbw b Rao0510-- 
UB Patelc Gautam b Rao47101- 
S Abbas Alilbw b Yadav0411-- 
*+A Ratrac Vardhan b Yadav414201- 
AA Deyb Yadav021-- 
DD Chowdhuryc Gautam b Gupta104686-- 
MB Murasinghc Nadeem b Gupta5571- 
TK Chandac Verma b Yadav13304611 
RK Dattab Yadav521331- 
SS Majumdarnot out4781- 
Extras(4 lb, 14 w)18
Total(all out, 206 minutes, 43.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Muhuri, 1.5 ov), 2-5 (Patel, 3.6 ov), 3-6 (Abbas Ali, 6.2 ov), 4-12 (Ratra, 10.4 ov), 5-12 (Dey, 10.6 ov), 6-66 (Chowdhury, 28.2 ov), 7-72 (Murasingh, 30.3 ov), 8-90 (Roy, 35.6 ov), 9-101 (Chanda, 41.2 ov), 10-106 (Datta, 43.1 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rao15   4292--
Krishanatry6   22408-
Nadeem3   150--
Gupta2   062--

Jharkhand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermalbw b Murasingh01017-- 
MS Vardhanb Chanda01013-- 
RK Nematb Chanda61017-- 
SS Tiwaryc Abbas Ali b Murasingh581161668- 
IR Jaggilbw b Chanda43721128- 
SS Guptalbw b Murasingh5541- 
+SP Gautamlbw b Murasingh011-- 
*S Nadeemb Chanda1422232- 
SS Raoc Ratra b Chanda024-- 
YV Krishanatrynot out135-- 
AR Yadavc Chowdhury b Chanda134-- 
Extras(2 lb, 9 nb)11
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 41 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Vardhan, 2.5 ov), 2-4 (Verma, 3.4 ov), 3-10 (Nemat, 6.3 ov), 4-103 (Jaggi, 32.4 ov), 5-108 (Gupta, 33.3 ov), 6-108 (Gautam, 33.4 ov), 7-132 (Nadeem, 38.5 ov), 8-136 (Tiwary, 39.6 ov), 9-136 (Rao, 40.1 ov), 10-139 (Yadav, 41 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chanda16   3446-7
Murasingh14   1514-1
Datta4   0240--
Majumdar4   190--
Chowdhury2   070--
Abbas Ali1   020--

Tripura second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Royc Verma b Rao514201- 
KS Muhuric Gautam b Rao049-- 
UB Patelb Yadav22226-- 
DD Chowdhuryc Verma b Rao713301- 
S Abbas Alib Yadav1523362- 
*+A Ratralbw b Rao077-- 
AA Deyc Vardhan b Nadeem2454965- 
MB Murasinghb Rao22027-- 
TK Chandab Yadav62748-- 
RK Dattanot out1410-- 
SS Majumdarb Yadav5861- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 163 minutes, 32 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Muhuri, 1.4 ov), 2-6 (Roy, 3.6 ov), 3-10 (Patel, 6.6 ov), 4-26 (Chowdhury, 9.6 ov), 5-28 (Ratra, 11.5 ov), 6-41 (Abbas Ali, 14.5 ov), 7-48 (Murasingh, 19.5 ov), 8-79 (Dey, 29.5 ov), 9-79 (Chanda, 30.1 ov), 10-86 (Majumdar, 32 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav13   3294--
Rao14   2365-4
Krishanatry2   01203-
Nadeem3   121--

Jharkhand second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Vardhanc Ratra b Murasingh2615-- 
SS Tiwaryc Ratra b Murasingh923252- 
AR Vermanot out2334544- 
RK Nematc Patel b Datta1237402- 
IR Jagginot out013-- 
*S Nadeemdid not bat      
SS Guptadid not bat      
+SP Gautamdid not bat      
SS Raodid not bat      
AR Yadavdid not bat      
YV Krishanatrydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 nb)9
Total(3 wickets, 70 minutes, 16.2 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Vardhan, 3.1 ov), 2-14 (Tiwary, 5.4 ov), 3-50 (Nemat, 15.5 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murasingh6   2212--
Majumdar3   0120--
Datta2   201--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> AR Yadav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed A Ratra in the Tripura first innings (previous best was 1-16)
--> AR Yadav achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Ranji Trophy matches in the Tripura first innings
--> AR Yadav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed A Ratra in the Tripura first innings (previous best was 1-16)
--> AR Yadav achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Tripura first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive