Punjab v Rajasthan
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group A)
VenuePunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 9 wickets
PointsPunjab 6; Rajasthan 0
UmpiresSS Hazare, S Ravi
RefereeB Raghunath
ScorersR Arora, V Saxena
Close of play day 1Punjab (1) 20/1 (Goel 11*, Inder Singh 7*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajasthan (2) 56/1 (Saxena 16*, Chahar 7*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 3Punjab (2) 149/1 (Jiwanjot Singh 80*, Inder Singh 34*; 41 overs)

Rajasthan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DH Yagnikb S Kaul3463914- 
*VA Saxenac Amitoze Singh b Baltej Singh024-- 
VA Deshpandec U Kaul b S Sharma1611-- 
PR Yadavc U Kaul b Baltej Singh577411711- 
AL Menarialbw b S Sharma3262877- 
RR Paridalbw b Goel1058961- 
RK Bishnoib S Kaul23688231 
DL Chaharc R Sharma b S Sharma3566766- 
RR Singhc U Kaul b S Kaul0511-- 
Pankaj Singhc U Kaul b S Kaul17192721 
AV Choudharynot out4211- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 308 minutes, 70.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Saxena, 0.6 ov), 2-8 (Deshpande, 3.5 ov), 3-78 (Yagnik, 19.3 ov), 4-113 (Yadav, 29.1 ov), 5-132 (Menaria, 39.3 ov), 6-157 (Parida, 51.1 ov), 7-172 (Bishnoi, 59.6 ov), 8-174 (RR Singh, 63.1 ov), 9-212 (Pankaj Singh, 69.3 ov), 10-222 (Chahar, 70.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baltej Singh17   44521-
S Sharma17.32723-2
S Kaul21   5634--
R Sharma12   2310--
Goel3   251--

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jiwanjot Singhlbw b Pankaj Singh11820-- 
K Goelc Saxena b Choudhary1955912- 
R Inder Singhb RR Singh85204324121 
*Mandeep Singhb Pankaj Singh2563812- 
+U Kaulc Parida b Choudhary5781- 
Gurkeerat Singhc Yagnik b Choudhary40641206- 
R Sharmab RR Singh1445583- 
Amitoze Singhc Yagnik b Pankaj Singh025-- 
S Kaulc Parida b Pankaj Singh1415-- 
S Sharmac Yadav b Pankaj Singh815151- 
Baltej Singhnot out0311-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 378 minutes, 78.4 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jiwanjot Singh, 4.3 ov), 2-32 (Goel, 20.2 ov), 3-82 (Mandeep Singh, 36.1 ov), 4-87 (U Kaul, 37.4 ov), 5-176 (Gurkeerat Singh, 63.1 ov), 6-195 (Inder Singh, 71.5 ov), 7-200 (Amitoze Singh, 72.6 ov), 8-206 (R Sharma, 75.3 ov), 9-206 (S Kaul, 76.1 ov), 10-215 (S Sharma, 78.4 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pankaj Singh24.48455--
RR Singh21   36122-
Chahar12   0390-3
Choudhary19   6513-5
Menaria2   0120--

Rajasthan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DH Yagniklbw b Baltej Singh3233547- 
*VA Saxenac Goel b S Kaul411001426- 
DL Chaharc Goel b Baltej Singh1534492- 
VA Deshpandec R Sharma b Baltej Singh1744882- 
PR Yadavlbw b S Sharma345-- 
AL Menariab S Sharma810132- 
RR Paridalbw b S Sharma3357984- 
RK Bishnoib S Sharma27333931 
RR Singhc Jiwanjot Singh b S Sharma927362- 
Pankaj Singhb S Kaul286-- 
AV Choudharynot out001-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(all out, 270 minutes, 58.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Yagnik, 11.3 ov), 2-73 (Chahar, 23.1 ov), 3-98 (Saxena, 31.2 ov), 4-101 (Yadav, 32.1 ov), 5-111 (Menaria, 34.2 ov), 6-128 (Deshpande, 40.5 ov), 7-176 (Bishnoi, 50.2 ov), 8-193 (Parida, 56.4 ov), 9-196 (Pankaj Singh, 57.6 ov), 10-196 (RR Singh, 58.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baltej Singh15   4593--
S Sharma21.25575--
S Kaul18   2482--
R Sharma3   0140--
Goel1   090--

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jiwanjot Singhnot out11017124521- 
K Goelc Yagnik b Choudhary2859946- 
R Inder Singhnot out60941508- 
Gurkeerat Singhdid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
*Mandeep Singhdid not bat      
Amitoze Singhdid not bat      
Baltej Singhdid not bat      
+U Kauldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(1 wicket, 245 minutes, 53.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Goel, 20.5 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pankaj Singh16   5370--
RR Singh12   3500--
Choudhary13   2601-1
Chahar9   1380-4
Deshpande1   090--
Yadav1   040--

--> PR Yadav (1) 50 in 59 balls, 86 minutes with 10 fours
--> R Inder Singh (1) 50 in 132 balls, 230 minutes with 8 fours
--> Gurkeerat Singh made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Gurkeerat Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> VA Deshpande made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> VA Deshpande made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Jiwanjot Singh (2) 50 in 85 balls, 112 minutes with 10 fours
--> Jiwanjot Singh (2) 100 in 157 balls, 228 minutes with 19 fours
--> R Inder Singh (2) 50 in 83 balls, 143 minutes with 6 fours
--> AV Choudhary achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Punjab first innings (previous best was 3-111)
--> Baltej Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed VA Deshpande in the Rajasthan second innings (previous best was 2-45)
--> Baltej Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed VA Deshpande in the Rajasthan second innings (previous best was 2-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive