Garstang v Thornton Cleveleys
Palace Shield Cricket Competition Premier Division 2012
VenueRiverside Sports Ground, Garstang on 28th July 2012 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGarstang won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGarstang won by 44 runs
PointsGarstang 12 (Bowling 3); Thornton Cleveleys 1 (Batting 1)
UmpiresG Abbas, C Dawber

Garstang inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Wallingb Howard49     
A Cookc Brown b Newman1     
+M Winstanleyc Vincent b Apperley25     
M Wellingsnot out33     
M Batesonb Howard28     
I Wallingnot out12     
D Whalleydid not bat      
M Hitchendid not bat      
W Procterdid not bat      
J Procterdid not bat      
J Smithdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Thornton Cleveleys bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman11   1481--66.004.36
Higson5   1310---6.20
Howard9   1422--27.004.67
Apperley3   0281--18.009.33

Thornton Cleveleys inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*R Jenkinsonc Whalley b Hitchen8     
J Eadec W Procter b I Walling10     
T Higsonst Winstanley b Smith11     
C Cornallb W Procter7     
D Howardb J Procter38     
T Poxonc Winstanley b W Procter1     
M Elsonb W Procter12     
J Apperleyc Winstanley b W Procter6     
A Brownst Winstanley b J Procter7     
+J Vincentc Hitchen b W Procter2     
J Newmannot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 27.5 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-113 (27.5 ov)
Garstang bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
I Walling6   2111--36.001.83
Hitchen5   0211--30.004.20
W Procter8.51455--10.605.09
Smith4   0161--24.004.00
J Procter4   0152--12.003.75

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> The match was reduced to 28 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Thornton Cleveleys innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive