Aldershot Division v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1881
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 10th, 11th August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 111 runs
Close of play day 1

Aldershot Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Kellumc Denison b [unknown]17     
HE Wilbrahamc Gore b Cottrell6     
RH Kellieb [unknown]0     
EEMD Mansonb [unknown]0     
GW Lushingonc Roebuck b Cottrell3     
D Mackinnonb [unknown]0     
Owensb Cottrell0     
C Kingb Cottrell4     
A Banburyc Denison b Cottrell1     
Hannaynot out3     
C Maturinb Cottrell0     
Total(all out)34
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-34
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CFC Clarkec and b Mackinnon12     
D Roebuckb Mackinnon3     
CE Cottrellrun out36     
SW Gorec Kellie b Manson52     
AH Woodc Kellum b King13     
HPS Mildmaylbw b King40     
WN Powysc Kellum b King20     
JB Lubbockb Mackinnon8     
E Lubbockc sub b King33     
Stephensnot out19     
Denisonb Mackinnon1     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out)243
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-243
Aldershot Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mackinnon???4 -
Manson???1 -
King???4 -

Aldershot Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Kellumb [unknown]0     
HE Wilbrahamb Cottrell4     
RH Kellieb [unknown]7     
EEMD Mansonst Clarke b [unknown]14     
GW Lushingonlbw b [unknown]6     
D Mackinnonb Powys26     
Owensrun out18     
C Kingrun out0     
A Banburyc and b Powys9     
Hannaynot out0     
C Maturinc Stephens b [unknown]3     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out)98
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-98
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
[unknown]???5 -
Cottrell???1 -
Powys???2 -

The unknown bowler taking the wickets was Lubbock but the score does not say by which one





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive