Glossop v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1881
VenueNorth Road, Glossop on 8th, 9th, 10th August 1881 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersGlossop: 18; Derbyshire: 11
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JTBD Plattsc Ainsworth b [unknown]7     
W Rigleyc sub b Hallsworth52     
T Fosterc Lamb b Hallsworth24     
G Hayc Hall b Hind5     
GB Earlb Hallsworth41     
G Osbornec Thorpe b Hallsworth4     
A Smithb Hind6     
J Sharrattc sub b Hallsworth6     
HA Morleyb Hallsworth0     
H Shawc Lamb b Hallsworth17     
JJ Disneynot out19     
Total(all out)185
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-185
Glossop bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Glossop first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WC Hindc and b Hay8     
E Anthonyb Shaw18     
J Ainsworthb Platts1     
T Haworthlbw b Platts10     
J Harropc Shaw b Platts22     
J Thorpec Shaw b Platts6     
W Hallrun out3     
J Hallsworthc Smith b Hay6     
WH Huntc Shaw b Platts0     
J Waltonc and b Hay0     
RG Hawkec and b Osborne9     
G Horsfieldc and b Platts5     
G Waltonrun out0     
F Rosec Morley b Osborne1     
D Lambnot out18     
T Bradleyb Platts5     
Mellorst Smith b Platts3     
CB Wardrun out1     
Total(all out)128
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-128
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JTBD Plattsc Ainsworth b Hallsworth22     
W Rigleyc Thorpe b Hallsworth2     
T Fosterc Lamb b Hallsworth3     
G Hayrun out0     
GB Earlc Hawke b Thorpe0     
G Osborneb Thorpe5     
J Sharrattnot out4     
HA Morleyb Thorpe1     
H Shawnot out8     
A Smithdid not bat      
JJ Disneydid not bat      
Total(7 wickets)45
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Glossop bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

The score has Platts c Ainsworth b Hough but Hough is not shown in the Glossop team





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive