Gentlemen of Hampshire v Nondescripts
Other matches in England 1881
VenueDay's (Antelope) Ground, Southampton on 8th, 9th August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Nondescripts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Fordc Bencraft b Meaden147     
R Rogersst Mildmay b Hargreaves17     
CL Bicknellc Seymour b Meaden20     
T Moorec Seymour b Hargreaves15     
P Chasemorec Hargreaves b Meaden19     
F Westrun out13     
AF Stewartnot out4     
H Rushworthst Mildmay b Hargreaves5     
RDG Welchc Turner b Hargreaves13     
HH Barnetc and b Meaden18     
W Blakerc Seymour b Meaden0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out)281
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-281
Gentlemen of Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meaden???5 -
Hargreaves???4 -

Gentlemen of Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJB Meadenc Rushworth b Stewart13     
CR Seymourc Blaker b Stewart19     
AF Jeffriesc Rushworth b Stewart0     
RG Hargreavesc Barnet b Blaker6     
AB Turnerc Barnet b Stewart1     
HPS Mildmayc Blaker b Rushworth5     
DWJ Duncanc Ford b Rushworth35     
HWR Bencraftc Blaker b Rushworth0     
EL Edec Ford b Rushworth9     
FJ Blundellb Rushworth11     
AW Reithnot out5     
Extras(10 b, 3 w)13
Total(all out)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117
Nondescripts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart???4 -
Blaker???1 -
Rushworth???5 -

Gentlemen of Hampshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Seymourc Chasemore b Blaker26     
AF Jeffriesc and b Stewart26     
RG Hargreavesnot out12     
AB Turnerc and b Ford6     
HPS Mildmayb Blaker17     
DWJ Duncannot out48     
HJB Meadendid not bat      
HWR Bencraftdid not bat      
EL Ededid not bat      
FJ Blundelldid not bat      
AW Reithdid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 1 lb, 6 w)27
Total(4 wickets)162
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Nondescripts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blaker???2 -
Stewart???1 -
Ford???1 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive