Reigate Priory v Gentlemen of Surrey
Other matches in England 1881
VenuePark Lane, Reigate on 29th, 30th July 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Earnshawc Davies b Read12     
WS Sleemanc Elliott b Morrison17     
J Dunnc Pawle b Elliott80     
SW Cattleyc Read b Hanbury129     
S Fowlerc and b Read4     
CB Waltersb Elliott1     
JW Darkec J Nightingale b Morrison10     
GRB Earnshawb Davies5     
GS Pawlec Davies b Bush8     
EF Brownec Davies b Elliott0     
F Abrahamnot out16     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out)294
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-294
Reigate Priory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Reigate Priory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Daviesrun out61     
G Comberb Abraham18     
WW Readb Dunn28     
FW Bushc GRB Earnshaw b Abraham3     
GF Elliottrun out4     
H Nightingaleb Dunn4     
FD Pawlenot out83     
TP Hanburyb Abraham0     
HA Grimshawc Sleeman b Walters1     
FC Morrisonc Pawle b Sleeman37     
J Nightingalec GRB Earnshaw b Sleeman1     
Extras(33 b, 4 lb, 4 w)41
Total(all out)281
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-281
Gentlemen of Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abraham???3 -
Dunn???2 -
Walters???1 -
Sleeman???2 -

Gentlemen of Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Earnshawc Davies b Read36     
WS Sleemanb Davies2     
J Dunnb Read10     
SW Cattleyc Comber b Read9     
S Fowlernot out7     
GRB Earnshawnot out19     
CB Waltersdid not bat      
JW Darkedid not bat      
GS Pawledid not bat      
EF Brownedid not bat      
F Abrahamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 w)5
Total(4 wickets)88
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Reigate Priory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Read???3 -
Davies???1 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive