Household Brigade v Royal Artillery
Other matches in England 1881
VenuePrince's Cricket Ground, Chelsea on 29th, 30th June 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Artillery won by an innings and 7 runs
UmpiresW Clark, W Draper
Close of play day 1

Household Brigade first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CCR Rowleyst Kingscote b Bruen50     
F Lloydb Lloyd9     
H St John Mildmayst Kingscote b Bruen11     
H Somers-Cocksrun out2     
CW Kenyon-Slaneyc Bannatine b Lloyd6     
N Milesb Bruen21     
DA Kinlochrun out11     
C Trotternot out5     
GM Nicholsonc Davidson b Bruen0     
C Scaifest Kingscote b Bruen0     
H Crawfordabsent
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out)133
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-133
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bruen???5 -
Lloyd???2 -

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Anstrutherc St John Mildmay b Nicholson18     
Davidsonb St John Mildmay27     
WN Lloydrun out66     
RA Bannatinec and b Rowley31     
WM Saundersst Lloyd b Nicholson5     
H Bruenc and b Rowley4     
HB Kingscoteb St John Mildmay16     
CH Mayneb St John Mildmay1     
SS Ordrun out3     
Gyllb St John Mildmay23     
H de Roebecknot out9     
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 6 w)25
Total(all out)228
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-228
Household Brigade bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson???2 -
St John Mildmay???4 -
Rowley???2 -

Household Brigade second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CCR Rowleyb Lloyd1     
F Lloydb Lloyd11     
H St John Mildmayc Saunders b Bruen1     
H Somers-Cocksc Anstruther b Lloyd9     
CW Kenyon-Slaneyc Gyll b Bruen9     
N Milesc Bruen b Lloyd0     
DA Kinlochb Bruen14     
C Trotterst Kingscote b Bruen20     
GM Nicholsonnot out11     
C Scaifec Saunders b Lloyd1     
H Crawfordst Kingscote b Bruen0     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out)88
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-88
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lloyd???5 -
Bruen???5 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive