Winchester Garrison Rifle Depot v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenueGreen Jackets Ground, Winchester on 10th June 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 110 runs

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Simb Turner1     
AH Lushingtonb Crofton11     
FM Bucklandb Crofton4     
JHM Harest Gunning b Turner5     
AH Stockerc Gunning b Baldock37     
AH Woodc and b Crofton13     
EL Edeb Crofton5     
JA Fortlbw b Crofton4     
MG Dauglishrun out45     
WH Ecclesc Crowdy b Baldock13     
RO Claytonb Crofton35     
A Rylottnot out0     
Extras(19 b, 1 nb, 5 w)25
Total(all out)198
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-198
Winchester Garrison Rifle Depot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Winchester Garrison Rifle Depot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Turnerb Clayton6     
R Dawsonlbw b Clayton1     
Daviesb Rylott4     
JG Crowdyb Rylott1     
EH Croftonb Clayton1     
Baldockb Rylott4     
R Gunningb Rylott0     
WV Ecclesb Clayton7     
W Greenwoodb Rylott0     
A Herveyb Clayton0     
J Wegg-Prosserrun out0     
P Johnstonenot out4     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out)34
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-34
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Winchester Garrison Rifle Depot second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dawsonb Clayton26     
Daviesc and b Clayton0     
JG Crowdyrun out10     
EH Croftonb Clayton2     
Baldockb Rylott0     
R Gunningc Wood b Rylott0     
WV Ecclesb Clayton2     
W Greenwoodc Wood b Rylott3     
A Herveyb Rylott2     
J Wegg-Prosserc Stocker b Rylott2     
P Johnstonenot out0     
EJ Turnerabsent
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out)54
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-54
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Winchester Garrison Rifle Depot second innings batting adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive