Worcestershire Under-14s v Oxfordshire Under-14s
ECB Under-14 County Cup 2012 (Group 2)
VenueMain Road, Ombersley on 5th August 2012 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWorcestershire Under-14s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Under-14s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsWorcestershire Under-14s 2; Oxfordshire Under-14s 0
UmpiresJ Dredge, D Mills

Worcestershire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NA Hammondc Eltham b Beard73     
HF Moberleyc Devaney b Beer3     
JJ Dellb Patey71     
ZA Malikrun out (Beard)43     
BJ Twohigc Burton b Garrett0     
JC Tonguenot out28     
TE Wicksteadb Beer5     
JL Haynesnot out1     
+A Passmoredid not bat      
T Elgardid not bat      
D Hipkissdid not bat      
DK Pateldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Moberley), 2-131 (Hammond), 3-182 (Dell), 4-183 (Twohig), 5-220 (Malik), 6-240 (Wickstead)
Oxfordshire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beer8   12925-
Brown6   04703-
Davies6   02101-
Smith6   02601-
Eltham6   1400--
Beard2   0291-1
Garrett7   0301--
Patey4   1161-2

Oxfordshire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*E Smithb Tongue311 -- 
JLN Garrettc Haynes b Elgar3352 4- 
A Samiullahnot out74107 10- 
D Pateyc and b Twohig59 -- 
F Burtonb Twohig014 -- 
A Mayhonot out2929 21 
N Devaneydid not bat      
HE Elthamdid not bat      
GD Beerdid not bat      
J Daviesdid not bat      
M Browndid not bat      
A Bearddid not bat      
Extras(7 b)7
Total(4 wickets, 36.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Smith), 2-65 (Garrett), 3-77 (Patey), 4-94 (Burton)
Worcestershire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dell6   1220--
Tongue4   0131--
Malik4   0180--
Elgar4   0151--
Haynes7   2170--
Patel3   0190--
Hipkiss2   0160--
Wickstead1   070--

--> When play was halted Oxfordshire Under-14s needed to have scored 201 runs to win
--> Oxfordshire Under-14s innings batting adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive