Lancashire v Worcestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 24th June 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 97 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresJA Jameson, DR Shepherd

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc Humphries b Inchmore64     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Smith b Ellcock6     
*J Abrahamsc and b Patel12     
DP Hughesb D'Oliveira9     
NH Fairbrotherc Humphries b Inchmore15     
ST Jefferiesc Curtis b Illingworth28     
J Simmonsnot out24     
M Watkinsonnot out22     
PJW Allottdid not bat      
+J Stanworthdid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-62, 4-94, 5-151, 6-161
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon6   1240---4.00
Ellcock7   0371--42.005.29
Patel8   1191--48.002.38
Inchmore8   0422--24.005.25
D'Oliveira4   0291--24.007.25
Illingworth7   0291--42.004.14

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb Allott12     
MJ Westonb Allott6     
DN Patelc Watkinson b Jefferies2     
DM Smithrun out12     
*PA Nealec Abrahams b Makinson30     
DB D'Oliveirab Makinson3     
+DJ Humphriesc Hughes b O'Shaughnessy13     
JD Inchmoreb Jefferies14     
RK Illingworthnot out1     
RM Ellcockc Stanworth b Jefferies0     
AP Pridgeonc Stanworth b Jefferies2     
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-20, 3-25, 4-49, 5-61, 6-82, 7-85, 8-100, 9-100, 10-102 (32.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott5   242--15.000.80
Watkinson5   0220---4.40
Makinson8   0242--24.003.00
Simmons5   0190---3.80
O'Shaughnessy3   061--18.002.00

--> G Fowler passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive