Derbyshire v Kent
John Player Special League 1984
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th June 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 1 wicket
PointsDerbyshire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, NT Plews

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc Newman b Broome4     
NR Taylorc and b Moir46     
DG Aslettc Fowler b Roberts58     
CS Cowdreyc Miller b Roberts59     
RM Ellisonb Moir43     
GW Johnsonnot out12     
C Pennb Moir3     
*CJ Tavarénot out12     
+SA Marshdid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 7 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-102, 3-122, 4-218, 5-226, 6-243
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Broome8   0211--48.002.62
Newman8   0360---4.50
Miller8   0500---6.25
Roberts8   0762--24.009.50
Moir8   0543--16.006.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettlbw b Ellison1     
JG Wrightc Penn b Cowdrey34     
A Hillc Marsh b Cowdrey8     
JE Morrisc Cowdrey b Alderman16     
G Millerlbw b Penn18     
WP Fowlerb Jarvis41     
B Robertsc Alderman b Jarvis7     
PG Newmanc Potter b Penn6     
DG Moirrun out79     
+RW Taylornot out29     
I Broomenot out2     
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, 39.4 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-31, 3-60, 4-72, 5-118, 6-125, 7-142, 8-142, 9-247
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   0472--24.005.88
Cowdrey8   0452--24.005.62
Alderman8   0491--48.006.12
Penn8   0572--24.007.12

--> SA Marsh made his debut in ListA matches
--> JE Morris passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> DG Moir passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> DG Moir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive