Essex v Warwickshire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueValentine's Park, Ilford on 10th June 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsEssex 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresWE Alley, B Dudleston

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochlbw b Smith74     
C Gladwinc Asif Din b Ferreira30     
KS McEwanb Ferreira18     
DR Pringlec Kallicharran b Willis48     
N Phillipb Ferreira0     
*KWR Fletcherb Small33     
BR Hardienot out6     
S Turnerb Small0     
+DE Eastc Amiss b Small0     
JK Levernot out14     
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-120, 3-140, 4-140, 5-208, 6-219, 7-219, 8-219
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small8   2503--16.006.25
Old8   1310---3.88
Willis8   0641--48.008.00
Ferreira8   1273--16.003.38
Gifford7   0470---6.71
Smith1   041--6.004.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydc East b Phillip10     
PA Smithb Phillip0     
AI Kallicharranc Phillip b Acfield29     
DL Amissb Turner13     
+GW Humpageb Turner1     
Asif Dinb Phillip22     
CM Oldc McEwan b Turner58     
AM Ferreirab Phillip0     
GC Smallnot out40     
N Giffordc Gladwin b Lever7     
*RGD Willisnot out3     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-23, 3-47, 4-55, 5-62, 6-120, 7-120, 8-163, 9-181
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   1381--48.004.75
Phillip8   0374--12.004.62
Acfield7   0251--42.003.57
Turner8   2323--16.004.00
Pringle8   0510---6.38

--> Warwickshire target was 234 runs in 39 overs
--> GC Small passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> N Phillip reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive