Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 3rd June 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 5 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, DJ Constant
ScorersL Beaumont (Nottinghamshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Parks b Connor14     
RT Robinsonc Parks b Nicholas32     
*CEB Ricec Terry b Tremlett87     
JD Birchc Hardy b Reifer54     
RJ Hadleec Connor b Tremlett35     
P Johnsonnot out6     
SB Hassannot out1     
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-77, 3-153, 4-222, 5-230
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor8   0461--48.005.75
Reifer8   0471--48.005.88
Cowley8   0460---5.75
Tremlett8   0462--24.005.75
Nicholas8   0441--48.005.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryrun out110     
CL Smithst French b Hemmings30     
*TE Jestyc Hadlee b Hemmings42     
MCJ Nicholasc Hemmings b Hadlee11     
EL Reiferrun out5     
NGC Cowleyrun out1     
JJE Hardynot out10     
TM Tremlettnot out6     
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-162, 3-187, 4-195, 5-203, 6-211
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   2321--48.004.00
Cooper8   0570---7.12
Rice8   0420---5.25
Saxelby8   0340---4.25
Hemmings8   0502--24.006.25

--> CA Connor made his debut in ListA matches
--> VP Terry passed his previous highest score of 100 in ListA matches
--> RJ Maru made his debut for Hampshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive