Gloucestershire Under-25s v Glamorgan Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1984 (Zone D)
VenueRecreational Trust Ground, Lydney on 29th May 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Under-25s won by 48 runs
PointsGloucestershire Under-25s 4; Glamorgan Under-25s 0
UmpiresWE Buckland, TP Stevens

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PI Faulknerb Green17      
RR Savagec Cann b Thomas3      
*RJ Doughtyb Price13      
EJ Cunninghamb Kitson46      
MJ Robinsonlbw b Barwick20      
CS Daleb Thomas8      
SNC Masseyc Smith b Thomas4      
LK Smithrun out9      
AJ Moxhamnot out8      
TD Topleynot out3      
+R Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 3 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Savage), 2-33 (Faulkner), 3-59 (Doughty), 4-106 (Robinson), 5-121 (Dale), 6-125 (Massey), 7-127 (Cunningham), 8-136 (Smith)
Glamorgan Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kitson8   0211--
Thomas7   3123--
Price8   2241--
Green6   0321--
Barwick8   0241--
Smith2   0180--

Glamorgan Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Cannc Robinson b Doughty0      
J Derrickb Doughty0      
I Smithb Doughty0      
MR Priceb Faulkner21      
*JG Thomasc Dale b Robinson46      
M Williamsb Faulkner0      
SW Maddockrun out6      
SR Barwickb Robinson3      
+SG Mayburyc Smith b Topley6      
RC Greenb Robinson7      
JR Kitsonnot out4      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 35 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Derrick), 2-1 (Smith), 3-2 (Cann), 4-37 (Price), 5-37 (Williams), 6-52 (Maddock), 7-65 (Barwick), 8-88 (Thomas), 9-91 (Maybury), 10-100 (Green)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doughty5   373--
Topley8   4191--
Faulkner8   3132--
Dale8   0370--
Robinson6   1173--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive