Nottinghamshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group B)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresC Cook, PJ Eele
Man of the MatchRJ Hadlee

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Baileyc Saxelby b Rice16      
WM Osmanc French b Saxelby5      
NT O'Brienc Randall b Rice23      
RE Haywardc French b Rice39      
SG Plumbc Randall b Hemmings21      
NA Riddellc French b Rice9      
*+FE Collyerc French b Hadlee6      
TS Smithc Robinson b Rice2      
S Ogrizovicnot out4      
D Surridgenot out1      
WG Merrydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-45, 3-47, 4-81, 5-108, 6-123, 7-130, 8-137
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   581--   66.000.73
Cooper11   3300--   -2.73
Saxelby11   4321--   66.002.91
Hemmings11   2281--   66.002.55
Rice11   2285--   13.202.55

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadlbw b Ogrizovic3      
RT Robinsonb Surridge15      
DW Randallc Collyer b Surridge8      
*CEB Riceb Surridge3      
JD Birchc O'Brien b Ogrizovic10      
SB Hassanlbw b Surridge17      
RJ Hadleenot out67      
+BN Frenchnot out1      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 38.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-33, 3-37, 4-45, 5-59, 6-127
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Merry10   0520--   -5.20
Ogrizovic11   5212--   33.001.91
Surridge9.51264--   14.752.64
Bailey6   0150--   -2.50
Plumb2   0100--   -5.00

--> D Bailey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> D Surridge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive