Derbyshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 19th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 45 runs
PointsDerbyshire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresDJ Baggett, R Julian
Man of the MatchRJ Finney

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Maynard b O'Shaughnessy12     
*KJ Barnettc Maynard b Watkinson29     
A Hillc Watkinson b Simmons25     
JE Morrisb Simmons24     
G Millerc Maynard b Watkinson26     
WP Fowlerc Jefferies b Simmons16     
RJ Finneyc Fairbrother b Watkinson46     
B Robertsc Fairbrother b Allott11     
PG Newmannot out2     
+RW Taylornot out6     
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-57, 3-88, 4-97, 5-117, 6-160, 7-191, 8-200
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott11   2331--66.003.00
Jefferies11   2350---3.18
O'Shaughnessy11   3281--66.002.55
Watkinson11   0603--22.005.45
Simmons11   0413--22.003.73

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc Taylor b Newman92     
DW Vareyb Finney2     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Taylor b Finney3     
DP Hughesc Fowler b Miller16     
NH Fairbrotherb Miller1     
+C Maynardc Taylor b Mortensen14     
J Simmonsc Taylor b Mortensen1     
ST Jefferieslbw b Mortensen2     
*J Abrahamsc Wright b Miller7     
PJW Allottnot out15     
M Watkinsonnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-40, 3-84, 4-96, 5-126, 6-134, 7-136, 8-138, 9-152
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman11   1471--66.004.27
Mortensen11   2303--22.002.73
Finney11   5202--33.001.82
Miller11   2313--22.002.82
Roberts10   1250---2.50
Barnett1   020---2.00

--> RJ Finney equalled his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive