Scotland v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group A)
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 17th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsScotland 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresPJ Eele, R Palmer
Man of the MatchO Henry

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WA Donaldc Haysman b Cook22     
CJ Warnerrun out59     
O Henryc Cook b Agnew59     
*RG Swanrun out10     
TB Racionzerc Cook b Agnew18     
RS Weirnot out10     
ABM Kernot out0     
DN de Neefdid not bat      
JE Kerdid not bat      
WA McPatedid not bat      
+JD Knightdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 22 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-104, 3-167, 4-168, 5-200
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew8   3122--24.001.50
Taylor9   4390---4.33
Willey11   1290---2.64
Cook11   2251--66.002.27
Parsons11   1480---4.36
Briers5   0250---5.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IP Butcherrun out42     
JJ Whitakerb Racionzer45     
*P Willeyc Henry b JE Ker40     
NE Briersc ABM Ker b JE Ker38     
MD Haysmannot out28     
TJ Boonnot out5     
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 5 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 54.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-97, 3-155, 4-200
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Neef3.20260---7.80
McPate9   1360---4.00
Henry11   3310---2.82
JE Ker11   0372--33.003.36
Donald11   2320---2.91
Racionzer9   0361--54.004.00

--> CJ Warner passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> O Henry passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive