Worcestershire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresWE Alley, JH Harris
Man of the MatchDN Patel

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SG Plumbc Smith b Pridgeon7      
WM Osmanb Inchmore10      
S Greenswordc Weston b Patel20      
D Baileyb Inchmore0      
RE Haywardc Inchmore b Pridgeon61      
NA Riddellb Patel18      
NT O'Brienrun out0      
*+FE Collyerc Weston b Warner49      
A Ramagenot out14      
TS Smithnot out1      
D Surridgedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-29, 3-29, 4-64, 5-111, 6-118, 7-182, 8-195
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Warner11   0471--   66.004.27
Pridgeon10   3312--   30.003.10
Inchmore11   1462--   33.004.18
King11   5130--   -1.18
Patel11   2392--   33.003.55
D'Oliveira1   040--   -4.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Westonrun out53      
TS Curtisc Collyer b Surridge3      
DN Patelnot out69      
CL Kingc Collyer b Plumb61      
DM Smithnot out8      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
*PA Nealedid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 42.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-83, 3-192
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ramage7   2110--   -1.57
Surridge10   3341--   60.003.40
O'Brien3   0270--   -9.00
Smith9   1490--   -5.44
Bailey5   0300--   -6.00
Greensword6   0250--   -4.17
Plumb2.51181--   17.006.35

--> WM Osman passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> DN Patel passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive