Somerset v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 12th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 74 runs
PointsSomerset 0; Sussex 2
UmpiresDGL Evans, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchJRT Barclay

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendisc Botham b Dredge47      
*JRT Barclayc and b Botham81      
PWG Parkerb Botham70      
CM Wellsc Davis b Dredge34      
AP Wellsb Crowe15      
IA Greignot out11      
GS le Rouxnot out0      
CP Phillipsondid not bat      
+IJ Goulddid not bat      
DA Reevedid not bat      
CE Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 5 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-192, 3-246, 4-252, 5-278
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Botham11   0642--   33.005.82
Davis11   2450--   -4.09
Crowe11   0651--   66.005.91
Marks11   3310--   -2.82
Dredge11   0532--   33.004.82

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PM Roebucklbw b le Roux4      
PW Denningb CM Wells39      
MD Crowerun out1      
BC Rosec AP Wells b Barclay6      
*IT Bothamc le Roux b CM Wells33      
VJ Marksnot out75      
NFM Popplewellc Phillipson b CM Wells22      
JW Lloydsc Gould b Greig1      
+T Gardrun out4      
CH Dredgec le Roux b Barclay1      
MR Davisb Phillipson7      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-20, 3-41, 4-85, 5-87, 6-144, 7-146, 8-154, 9-167, 10-205 (53.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
le Roux5   0181--   30.003.60
Reeve6   1250--   -4.17
Barclay11   2452--   33.004.09
Greig11   0371--   66.003.36
CM Wells11   2393--   22.003.55
Waller9   2290--   -3.22
Phillipson0.2001--   2.000.00

--> JRT Barclay passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> CH Dredge reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sussex innings
--> CM Wells reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive