Yorkshire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group A)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 5th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchP Willey

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JC Balderstonelbw b Oldham0      
IP Butcherlbw b Sidebottom19      
*P Willeyrun out54      
NE Brierslbw b Carrick42      
MD Haysmanlbw b Oldham1      
JJ Whitakerc Sidebottom b Carrick11      
+MA Garnhamc Love b Dennis14      
GJ Parsonsb Dennis3      
JP Agnewb Sidebottom3      
NGB Cooknot out3      
LB Taylornot out1      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-32, 3-123, 4-126, 5-126, 6-149, 7-161, 8-164, 9-171
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dennis9   1232--   27.002.56
Oldham11   4172--   33.001.55
Sidebottom9   3152--   27.001.67
Fletcher5   0300--   -6.00
Hartley7   2180--   -2.57
Moxon3   0220--   -7.33
Carrick11   1262--   33.002.36

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Boycottc Haysman b Agnew6      
MD Moxonc Balderstone b Briers32      
K Sharpc Haysman b Parsons49      
JD Lovenot out37      
SN Hartleynot out39      
*+DL Bairstowdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 4 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-78, 3-107
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor9   3310--   -3.44
Agnew8   0291--   48.003.62
Parsons11   2211--   66.001.91
Willey7   1250--   -3.57
Cook6   0300--   -5.00
Briers9   2271--   54.003.00

--> SD Fletcher made his debut in ListA matches
--> MD Haysman made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches
--> MD Haysman made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive