Glamorgan v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group C)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 5th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresC Cook, PJ Eele
Man of the MatchRC Ontong

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Popplewell b Botham0      
AL Jonesrun out4      
RC Ontongrun out81      
Younis Ahmedc Davis b Botham12      
SP Hendersonc Botham b Crowe4      
JF Steelec Botham b Davis28      
+T Daviesc Lloyds b Botham18      
JG Thomasb Botham3      
WW Davisc Dredge b Crowe8      
*MWW Selveynot out0      
SR Barwicknot out0      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-25, 4-37, 5-118, 6-150, 7-157, 8-170, 9-174
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Botham11   0514--   16.504.64
Davis11   5171--   66.001.55
Crowe11   0342--   33.003.09
Marks11   3190--   -1.73
Dredge11   0370--   -3.36

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PW Denningb Selvey63      
PM Roebuckc Davies b Davis10      
MD Crowelbw b Steele2      
BC Rosenot out44      
*IT Bothamc Ontong b Davis14      
NFM Popplewellc and b Steele0      
VJ Marksc Hopkins b Ontong23      
JW Lloydsc Hopkins b Ontong8      
+T Gardnot out3      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-53, 3-81, 4-99, 5-100, 6-149, 7-159
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Barwick4   0230--   -5.75
Davis11   0472--   33.004.27
Steele11   2282--   33.002.55
Selvey7   1221--   42.003.14
Ontong11   4222--   33.002.00
Thomas5   0250--   -5.00

--> Younis Ahmed made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> MD Crowe made his debut for Somerset in ListA matches
--> JF Steele made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> IT Botham reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive