Habib Bank Limited v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1983/84
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 31st December 1983, 1st, 2nd, 3rd January 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 10 runs
PointsHabib Bank Limited 16 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); United Bank Limited 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 250/9
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (1) 263/4 (Shafiq Ahmed 81*, Kamal Merchant 14*)
Close of play day 3United Bank Limited (2) 58/3 (Haroon Rasheed 16*, Arifuddin 0*)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidlbw b Sikander Bakht28     
Arshad Pervezb Tauseef Ahmed111     
Tehsin Javedc and b Shahid Butt17     
Azhar Khanc Mahmood Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed24     
*Sultan Ranab Tauseef Ahmed15     
Anwar Miandadrun out12     
+Masood Iqbalb Shahid Butt20     
Jamshed Hussainb Tauseef Ahmed6     
Atiq-ur-Rehmanrun out2     
Abdur Raqibnot out6     
Liaqat Alist Arifuddin b Shahid Butt5     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 84.4 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-88, 3-145, 4-175, 5-203, 6-225, 7-241, 8-249, 9-250, 10-261 (84.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht15   2561--
Kamal Merchant8   4130--
Shahid Butt27.47663--
Tauseef Ahmed26   6764--
Shahid Aziz8   0380--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc Atiq-ur-Rehman b Azhar Khan53     
Siddiq Patnilbw b Azhar Khan38     
Shafiq Ahmednot out94     
Mahmood Rasheedb Azhar Khan6     
*Haroon Rasheedc Anwar Miandad b Azhar Khan53     
Kamal Merchantlbw b Azhar Khan17     
Sikander Bakhtnot out5     
+Arifuddindid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
Shahid Azizdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-134, 3-144, 4-229, 5-278
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali10   5140--
Atiq-ur-Rehman7   0460--
Jamshed Hussain4   1220--
Abdur Raqib32   4960--
Azhar Khan32   41015--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Haroon Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed65     
Arshad Pervezb Kamal Merchant11     
Tehsin Javedc Haroon Rasheed b Shahid Aziz50     
Azhar Khanb Shahid Aziz0     
*Sultan Ranac Sikander Bakht b Shahid Aziz10     
Anwar Miandadc and b Shahid Aziz0     
+Masood Iqbalc Sikander Bakht b Shahid Aziz25     
Jamshed Hussainc Shafiq Ahmed b Shahid Aziz5     
Atiq-ur-Rehmanb Tauseef Ahmed0     
Abdur Raqibc Tauseef Ahmed b Shahid Aziz10     
Liaqat Alinot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-120, 3-120, 4-144, 5-144, 6-144, 7-160, 8-161, 9-184, 10-184 (76.3 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht2   0110--
Kamal Merchant11   3161--
Shahid Butt8   0280--
Tauseef Ahmed29   3722--
Shahid Aziz24.36447--
Sadiq Mohammad2   060--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc Sultan Rana b Atiq-ur-Rehman15     
Siddiq Patnilbw b Liaqat Ali0     
Shafiq Ahmedc Arshad Pervez b Liaqat Ali16     
*Haroon Rasheedb Abdur Raqib18     
+Arifuddinc and b Abdur Raqib43     
Mahmood Rasheedlbw b Liaqat Ali4     
Kamal Merchantc Arshad Pervez b Liaqat Ali3     
Sikander Bakhtc Masood Iqbal b Liaqat Ali12     
Tauseef Ahmedlbw b Liaqat Ali17     
Shahid Buttc Sultan Rana b Liaqat Ali4     
Shahid Aziznot out1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-25, 3-46, 4-54, 5-64, 6-77, 7-113, 8-137, 9-148, 10-149 (72.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali32.39627--
Atiq-ur-Rehman7   0421--
Abdur Raqib29   10312--
Azhar Khan3   060--
Agha Zahid1   100--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Arshad Pervez (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> Shafiq Ahmed (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 9
--> Shahid Butt reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Habib Bank Limited first innings
--> Azhar Khan reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the United Bank Limited first innings
--> Shahid Aziz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Habib Bank Limited second innings (previous best was 7-227)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive