Muslim Commercial Bank v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1983/84
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd December 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch tied
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 11 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Railways 9 (Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1Muslim Commercial Bank (1) 229 all out
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 56/3 (Farrukh Zaman 26*, Salahuddin Rana 4*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 96/2 (Abdus Sami 47*, Naved Anjum 6*)

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Muslehuddin7     
Asif Alib Haroon Rasheed74     
Babar Basharatlbw b Muslehuddin0     
Salahuddin Ranac Zulqarnain b Shahid Pervez15     
*Ijaz Faqihb Haroon Rasheed40     
Azmat Ranab Hafeez-ur-Rehman56     
Mohiuddin Khanlbw b Naved Anjum10     
Zaigham Burkilbw b Naved Anjum2     
Farrukh Zamanst Zulqarnain b Hafeez-ur-Rehman6     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Naved Anjum1     
+Shahid Munirnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-21, 3-71, 4-132, 5-155, 6-190, 7-192, 8-226, 9-229, 10-229 (73.1 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin12   2462--
Manzoor Elahi5   0210--
Naved Anjum21   3593--
Shahid Pervez17   5371--
Haroon Rasheed10   1332--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Abdus Samilbw b Zaigham Burki2     
Talat Mirzac Farrukh Zaman b Ijaz Faqih64     
Muslehuddinb Ilyas Khan30     
Naved Anjumlbw b Ijaz Faqih27     
Mansoor Ranalbw b Mohiuddin Khan9     
Munawwar Javedc Ilyas Khan b Ijaz Faqih0     
Manzoor Elahilbw b Ijaz Faqih0     
Shahid Pervezc and b Mohiuddin Khan1     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmanlbw b Ijaz Faqih2     
Haroon Rasheedb Ijaz Faqih0     
+Zulqarnainnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 59 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-83, 3-137, 4-137, 5-137, 6-137, 7-138, 8-143, 9-145, 10-149 (59 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki10   4181--
Mohiuddin Khan18   3532--
Ijaz Faqih23   9426--
Ilyas Khan8   1231--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqb Naved Anjum0     
Asif Alib Manzoor Elahi0     
Babar Basharatlbw b Hafeez-ur-Rehman19     
Farrukh Zamanlbw b Naved Anjum32     
Salahuddin Ranac sub b Hafeez-ur-Rehman18     
Azmat Ranac sub b Haroon Rasheed71     
*Ijaz Faqihc Abdus Sami b Haroon Rasheed13     
Mohiuddin Khanc Zulqarnain b Hafeez-ur-Rehman5     
Zaigham Burkilbw b Naved Anjum25     
Ilyas Khanc Hafeez-ur-Rehman b Manzoor Elahi27     
+Shahid Munirnot out8     
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)20
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-50, 4-74, 5-82, 6-117, 7-122, 8-155, 9-205, 10-238 (70.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Anjum23   6493--
Manzoor Elahi8.32282--
Hafeez-ur-Rehman23   4783--
Haroon Rasheed16   0662--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Abdus Samib Zaigham Burki48     
Talat Mirzalbw b Zaigham Burki16     
Muslehuddinb Ilyas Khan25     
Naved Anjumc sub b Mohiuddin Khan51     
Mansoor Ranac Salahuddin Rana b Farrukh Zaman28     
Munawwar Javedrun out11     
Manzoor Elahic Farrukh Zaman b Ilyas Khan53     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmanc Mohiuddin Khan b Ilyas Khan15     
Haroon Rasheednot out32     
Shahid Pervezc Babar Basharat b Ilyas Khan7     
+Zulqarnainb Ijaz Faqih9     
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 3 nb)23
Total(all out, 118.5 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-81, 3-106, 4-146, 5-190, 6-210, 7-259, 8-286, 9-298, 10-318 (118.5 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki26   7852--
Mohiuddin Khan11   1471--
Ijaz Faqih39.59701--
Ilyas Khan29   8584--
Farrukh Zaman10   2281--
Salahuddin Rana3   0100--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Manzoor Elahi (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> Haroon Rasheed (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive